Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 03-26-2022, 02:09 PM   #1

How important is your battery if…

Being a complete noob to the intricacies of travel trailers, exactly how important is it what battery your trailer has if the only place you go is to full service hook ups? Whenever I’m out I’m in a 30amp site, or a 50amp with an adapter. What exactly does the battery do beside the LED clock?
Old 03-26-2022, 02:20 PM   #2

Your brakes if the trailer becomes unhooked from your tow vehicle.
Also and likely more important to most campers if the pedistal power goes out it keeps the gas fridge running. Your lights. Your fresh water pump if you have water on board.
Your carbon monoxide and propane detector.
So you do need it to be functional
As a side note wife and I stop for lunch when travelling.
Make lunch run slide out and in. Sit in camper stretch a bit
Hit the road refreshed
We also use our trailer facilities for a pee stop when needed.
Covid and all we felt safer.

RoadrunnerII

TV 2016 F250 Crew Sterling Gray SB 6.7 PS airlift ultimate Air bags
2017 Eagle 321RSTS
Pullrite autoslider
RoadrunnerII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2022, 02:25 PM   #3

Your trailer has two separate electric systems
copied from
https://rvshare.com/blog/rv-electric...other%20things.

One RV, Two Electrical Systems