Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 09-26-2019, 12:40 PM   #1

Jayco extended warranty packages

Hi everyone. I am a newbie to this forum. Name is Rick. My wife and I just purchased a new 2020 Jayco 29RKS. Dealership will be storing it until March. They have offered the two extended warranty packages being the additional 5 year Cardinal Protection Plan as well as the Diamond Kote Protection Plan. Do any of you have knowledge of these two plans and if so what are your opinions as to their value over the basic 2 year factory warranty. It will cost us approximately $4500 Canadian for both packages. My only experience with extended warranty was a claim on a vehicle with faulty brakes that was a waste of money as it was disallowed as I did my own oil changes and did not have a "dealer" record of regular service. Thanks for any and all replies.
CBCOCRBO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2019, 12:47 PM   #2

My experience with extended warranties is they are not worth it. You are usually better off if you take the money you would pay for the extended warranty and set it aside in the bank.

Make sure you have anything identified and fixed in the trailer prior to the factory warranty expires. If anything should break you cannot fix on your own after the factory warranty has expired then use that money.
2013 Jayco Jay Flight 26BH (Sold)
CMSgt USAF (Ret)
"GO BLUE". University of Michigan
Explorer03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2019, 01:27 PM   #3