Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 03-09-2023, 07:57 AM   #1

RV Treatment Happy Camper still the same???

I have been using Happy Camper Tank Treatment for 2 1/2 years with no issues - worked great. This last package seems to be different...anyone else seeing the same thing?

The new stuff seems to be less "cakey" it does not lump together when wet. The older stuff has always left little "rocks" after I mixed it up before pouring down the toilet. AND I never had an issue with odor...the new stuff does not work longer than 4 days now...I think they changed the formula and it is not as good.

I realize that the supply chain issues over the last couple years has forced many companies to reformulate their products when they could not get an ingredient they used to use but I wish they would tell folks.

Just curious in Mississippi...
pppbigdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2023, 08:14 AM   #2

Is there a manufacturer date on the container? It's my go to brand and the container I bought at the start of the winter was fine.
Old 03-09-2023, 08:57 AM   #3

I think I read somewhere last year that there was some sort of industry wide reformulation of black tank products......I did a quick google....here's an article that may answer your question:

https://www.thefitrv.com/rv-tech/com...-new-formulas/

"We'll be friends until we're old and senile,....then we'll be new friends."
muckinfuss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2023, 10:06 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by muckinfuss View Post
I think I read somewhere last year that there was some sort of industry wide reformulation of black tank products......I did a quick google....here's an article that may answer your question:

This should not have affected Happy Camper. It's always claimed to been free of those components.
TaftCoach is offline   Reply With Quote