Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-26-2017, 10:43 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Moscow
Posts: 44
TV channels

We have a New Jayco Pinnacle the tv in the living room gets about 30 channels from the antenna but the bedroom will only get 6 I have the antenna booster on. What am I missing our old camper had the same channels on all the TV's.
__________________

albirk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 10:52 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
blujay40's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Michigan
Posts: 906
Quote:
Originally Posted by albirk View Post
We have a New Jayco Pinnacle the tv in the living room gets about 30 channels from the antenna but the bedroom will only get 6 I have the antenna booster on. What am I missing our old camper had the same channels on all the TV's.
Off the top of my head I can think of two possibilities.

First, different brands of TV's can be more/less sensitive in borderline signal acquisition. Are they the same make? But even then, depending on signal strength, that might have something to do with it. If it were me, I would take the tv in the bedroom down and connect it to the TV feed and see if things change.

Second would be a loose connection somewhere that is allowing signal bleed to the bedroom outlet. I would pull the outlet cover off and make sure those connections are tight as well as the other end if you can access it.
__________________

__________________
2018 GMC Sierra Denali 4WD LB SRW 6.6L Duramax
2017 Jayco Eagle 330RSTS
blujay40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 11:06 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Moscow
Posts: 44
They are different brands I will check into things deeper this weekend. It will be the first trip out for the year and it is raining..


Happy camping
albirk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 11:06 AM   #4
Moderator Emeritus
 
Doug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 4,769
I think there is power buttons on both locations?
Maybe the one in the bedroom is off.
Small push button, hard to see.

Last weekend we were at KOA. Cable signal was terrible until we discovered we had the button on for antennae :-)
__________________

Southwest, Ohio
2016 Toyota Tundra SR5, 5.7 V8
2017 Jayco 24RBS
Doug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 11:10 AM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Moscow
Posts: 44
Doug


I have looked everyplace thinking the same thing I can not find one. It is a 36FBTS if that helps anyone.
albirk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 11:15 AM   #6
Moderator Emeritus
 
Doug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 4,769
Quote:
Originally Posted by albirk View Post
Doug


I have looked everyplace thinking the same thing I can not find one. It is a 36FBTS if that helps anyone.
If you have one, it will be on the plate near the AC plug in.

Doug
__________________

Southwest, Ohio
2016 Toyota Tundra SR5, 5.7 V8
2017 Jayco 24RBS
Doug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 12:11 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Grumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Where ever the boss says we're going.
Posts: 7,318
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doug View Post
I think there is power buttons on both locations?
Nope, BR TV is fed from LR booster.
Grumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 12:41 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
RoyBraddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: King George
Posts: 2,677
Assuming you are doing the TV MENU in both the Living room and the Bed room... You also have to select the correct mode ANT or CABLE etc.. for both TV sets and scan for TV signals both digital and analog...

It could be the front TV is capable of receiving Digital TV signals and the Bedroom TV is not etc...

Maybe swapping TV's around or bringing in a portable TV that works on both Analog and Digtal TV and try that at both locations...

Sometimes using a separate RG cable and make connections bypassing all of the interior antenna wiring may help identify possible problems areas...

Roy Ken
__________________

__________________
Roy and Carolyn
I claim Horse Creek Country in Southern Ill - Momabear is from North Texas
We live in King George VA
RETIRED DOD DOAF DON CONTRACTOR Electronics Tech 42YRS

"We're burning daylight" - John Wayne
2008 STARCRAFT 14RT OFF-ROAD POPUP with PD9260C and three 85AH 12VDC batteries
2010 F150 FX4 5.4 GAS with 3.73 gears - Super Cab - Towing Package - 2KW Honda EU2000i Gen
K9PHT (since 1957) 146.52Mhz
"We always have a PLAN B"
RoyBraddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Jayco, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.