Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 06-22-2014, 03:36 PM   #1

TV Mount

Just bought a 2015 Jayco Jay Flight 29qbs. Need help figuring out what kind of TV mount to use in the living area. Any help would be GREATLY appreciated. First time trailer owner and headed out this week with the family. Thanks.
jmtisdel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2014, 09:46 AM   #2

Welcome to the forum. I'm a newbie myself, but have already changed/added a few things on our new Jayco.

Is there a designated spot for a TV? Should be a sticker if there is. Shows where there is a factory installed backer board inside the wall. I just added a mount for the bedroom. It's a quick connect/disconnect, so we can remove the TV. Got it from Amazon. TV fits nice and tight to the wall and feels very secure. Be sure to check the back of the TV and make sure the bolt pattern is compatible. And take note that it is a fixed mount that doesn't swivel or swing, but it can be attached to one that does.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Pappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2014, 10:00 AM   #3

I just bought one from Camping World because it has 2 wall brackets so I can hang TV in my shop when not using in camper. https://www.campingworld.com/shoppin...ll-mount/71955
CampingNesslers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2014, 06:57 AM   #4