Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-23-2011, 10:15 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Arizona City
Posts: 5,071
Lady Fitz, my trailer is 30 amp, next to the sink there is a switch that in the middle is off, up is water heater, and down is fireplace, if I remember right they both go thru the same circuit breaker which is 20 amp, circuit breaker is not big enough for both the water heater and fireplace together. Maybe the 330rlts is a 50 amp circuit. Don't really know, maybe the people with the 330rlts could chime in. Later Ernie
__________________

__________________
2011 jayco 33rlds, 2002 Ford excursion, v-10, 3:73 gears 4x4 mine. 2008 Suzuki sx-4, hers. Retired Air Force, now Retired.
Parcany is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2011, 11:42 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: AZ, USA, Earth
Posts: 1,342
Internally, the 330RLTS is wired for a 50 amp service but the socket and cord is 30 amp (strange that; the fivers come with a 50 amp cord and socket). When I order my unit, I'm going to try to talk them into upgrading the socket and cord to 50 amp. Otherwise, I'll be changing that out in short order. The fireplace breaker is on leg #1 of the 50 amp main and the water heater is on leg #2 of the 50 amp main.
__________________

__________________
Jeannie
Lady Fitzgerald is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2011, 06:07 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
yddad45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Meridian,ms
Posts: 255
My 330 rlts is 50 amp. I thought 50 amp was standard for the 330 rlts, but not sure. I was specific about having the 50 amp service when ordering but I also ordered my RV with the two A\C's which may be why it is 50 amp. Anyway I'm sure you can get it with 50 amp service because mine is.
__________________
2010 F250 6.4 L
2011 Jayco 330 RTLS
yddad45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2011, 09:08 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: AZ, USA, Earth
Posts: 1,342
A 50 amp service is standard on the 330RLTS but, for some really strange reason, it is wired for a 30A socket cord. Strange, that.
__________________
Jeannie
Lady Fitzgerald is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2011, 11:39 AM   #15
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: South Illinois (no where near Chicago)
Posts: 68
I am having a similar issue with a 23b (no fireplace), is there a fuse somewhere? Is the switch the circuit breaker? Or is that somewhere else? Thanks in advance.
Lurker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2011, 10:36 AM   #16
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 9
Mine didn't work either. Took it to the dealer and they said it was wired incorrectly. They switched a couple of wires and it works fine now. I tried what everyone suggeested but finally surrendered to the dealer.
__________________

lowfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.