Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 01-08-2018, 10:48 PM   #1

Hello everyone

Hello everyone. I am new to Rv'ing. This will is my first RV, not my first time around the country however. My parents use to take us all around the country when we were young, because they were military. Then I joined the military and married military, five children later. Then I retired, and I took a "get away from the husband" road trip to Greenland, (by myself and yes I drove my car onto the cargo ship and off again)) in my little yellow Aveo one summer. It was amazing, so now that I'm retired again, and again, (yes 3x's) now I'm just tired and will be going off again on another adventure. This time however with my adopted sister, and my dog. No children, no job, no worries....we hope. I look forward to going and maybe not stopping except to smell the roses along the way. (3x's, military, teaching in VA, and teaching in FL).Hobbies are quilting, reading, sewing, I've not figured a way out yet to have my garden... but one day I will.
nlcrocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2018, 11:03 PM   #2

Congrats on the new RV and thank you for your service.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Magnolia Tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2018, 04:54 AM   #3

Welcome to the forum, and like Tom said thank you for your service! Let us know what RV you end up getting.

John from Central Florida is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2018, 05:58 AM   #4

Welcome to the forum and congrats on the new RV from a fellow retired vet and Lakelander.
herbd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2018, 09:19 AM   #5