Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 01-12-2013, 10:39 AM   #1

Hello from Illinois

I'm new to the camping trailer scene. Started last year with a popup and really enjoyed it The wife needed more amenities so I bought a 2005 Jayco 19H about 4 weeks ago. Can't wait to try it out. I have been camping 40 years in everything from teepees to modern tents but mostly in primitive canvas tents as I do historical reinactments. I'm retired now and have more time to camp and fish and am ready to get with it as soon as spring gets here. The wife will be retiring in a few short months so we will have plenty of time. I gave the popup to my son so his family can enjoy camping also.
Marteau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 10:53 AM   #2

That was the first trailer I bought for my family and I. It was a 2005 19H, great rig !!! I just sold it in September and bought a 2013 228 bunkhouse model. My boys are getting older and sharing a bed was getting adventuresome to say the least. The bunks keep them separate and all is peaceful. You will really like the 19H as it is a perfect floorplan for two people.

You are going to have a blast !!! Welcome to JOF !!!

2016 Ford F-350 Lariat Screw 6.7 Stroker
Wolverine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 12:56 PM   #3

Welcome Marteau. Hope you enjoy your 19H as much as we enjoy ours. I'm new to RVing, too, so you and I can learn together. Congratulations on your recent retirement. Happy Camping!!
pm1stnau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 09:30 PM   #4

Welcome from central Illinois. I use to go to Salem twice on week on deliveries. I remember when the tornado went through and put the golf cart place all over Rt. 37 (?) south. Do you go to Friendship, Indiana for your reinactments? My father-in-law would go every year.