Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 06-21-2012, 12:11 PM   #1

New Montana Member

I'm getting a lot of very useful info from this forum. Thanks for that because in addition to being new to the forum, I'm brand new to RV'ing, and everything associated with it. My wife and I picked up our 198RD last week and quickly realized what I suspected when we were doing the research, that our Ridgeline could pull that TT, but we would be pushing it going up Montana's mountains. So a new TV will be coming soon. It would be nice if that new TV would make backing into my driveway a little easier, but I suspect that's more the operator than the vehicle. Since summer was a little reluctant to show up here this year, the warmer weather has just arrived this week, delaying our maiden voyage. We will be heading out to a local campground near here next week just to get familiar with things, even though there are no hookups there. We've added a Honda 2000 generator to our inventory, which should help us with everything but the AC, which I don't think we'll need just yet. Which reminds me, do you ever stop buying stuff for your TT? I think I know the answer to that, but the ink's wearing off my credit card lately. Oh well, 99 days to retirement...

Harry
Attached Thumbnails
IMG_2601a.jpg  
ibdiver002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2012, 12:29 PM   #2

Welcome and congrats on the new TT and only 99 days left to retirement. We ended up upgrading our tow vehicle after a year. It made a world of difference. Enjoy your new adventure.

Sorry to inform you. You will never stop spending on the TT, Lol.

Mary Anne
2011 Jayco Jay Flight 26RLS-Sold
2014 Jayco Eagle 298 RLDS
maromeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2012, 05:02 PM   #3