Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 03-14-2012, 08:11 PM   #1

New To Forum and New X19 Again

Hello, new guy here from WV. I have been camping with my parents since I was six months old. I would take that over any cruise or hotel anytime. We had an 07 model 19H, until my mother passed away and we had to get rid of it to clear the estate. Well, its been two years and life goes on. I am fortunate enough to be able to buy anther one and I am scheduled for pick up this Saturday. I do have a few questions about model differences.

First, on the side its listed as Jayco Select. Does all of them have the same graphic now, or is that related to features on the camper?

Next is the power awning, can the ends be adjusted on it for rain run off?

Next is the hitch options. On my old one, I had Reese Cam system. I loved it, and it worked great. I wanted this put on the new one, but I got a call today from the service manager saying it could not be used on this camper due to the C channel frame, it could twist it. Instead, at no extra charge to me, they would put an Equilizer hitch system on the camper. I still had my head, and bars from my old one, and all I was buying was the cams. Did Jayco change the frame on these in the last few years? Will I be happy with the different hitch? How hard is it I want to use another truck to tow it. The other vehicles are Chevy's, and are not near as high as my Dodge.