Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 03-15-2021, 05:59 AM   #1

New used owner

We just picked up a new to us 2018 Jayco 195RB. Bought it used from a family friend and saved a ton of money. The guy used it once to tow from NY to SC and hasnt used it again. He just wanted his loan paid off, which we did. The trailer comes with the WDH, anti sway, back up camera, enclosure for the awning, and things I have not found yet.

Being a TT newb, I am here to gain knowledge and what to look out for. We have several couples that we camp, hike and MTB with, so they will be teaching me a lot about TT towing, setup and maintenance. One of the couples is coming with us when we pick it up next month to make sure I dont screw anything up, it only cost me some grilling time.

I just starting scanning the forums last night and I can already see that the 1st thing I need to do is strengthen the bed as soon as I get it home.
Dreaded1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2021, 06:38 AM   #2

Great way to get into a new "lifestyle". Congratulations and welcome to the group!

2022 33RBTS
Progressive Industries EMS - Hardwired
Equalizer 4 Point WDH
2021 Ford F350 7.3
Air Lift Rear Bags w/ On Board Compressor (Pending)
2016 28BHBE - (Traded and Missed already)
Marcm157 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2021, 07:39 AM   #3

Welcome from Wisconsin. Congrats and enjoy your 2018 Jayco 195RB.
wiscampsin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2021, 07:57 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcm157 View Post
Great way to get into a new "lifestyle". Congratulations and welcome to the group!
I wish is was that "lifestyle" Just a group of friends that enjoy being outdoors hiking, camping and mountain biking.