Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-28-2015, 05:24 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vienna
Posts: 1,645
AD Popups

Is anyone else having an rdsrv.com advertisement pop up when clicking on llinks in this forum??? Just wondering if I am the only one and having a virus on my surface!
__________________

__________________

Joe Hinson
2010 Jayco Quest G2(SOLD)
2014 Jayco Eagle 33.5RETS
2007 Ram 2500 5.9L Cummins(SOLD)
2015 Ram 2500 6.7L Cummins 4WD
:)
namusmc65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2015, 06:48 PM   #2
Site Team
 
norty1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 12,046
Just every link or any particular ones? I am not seeing any.
__________________

__________________
Moderator
2011 351RLTS Eagle, Mor/Ryde suspension & pin box
06 F350 Lariat PSD, SRW, LB, CC, EGR delete kit, 16K DrawTite hitch, Timbrens, TST TPMS

Can't find what you're looking on JOF? Try:Jayco Owners Forum Custom Google Search
"It's easier to fool people than to convince them that they have been fooled." - Mark Twain
norty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2015, 06:43 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
robkelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Duxbury
Posts: 4,515
Not seeing any when on the laptop, but a TON on the phone - to the point that I've given up trying to use JOF from it
__________________
Rob & Kelly, Bella & Brady (Miniature Schnauzers)
2018 Pinnacle 36KPTS
2017 RAM 3500 SRW CTD/AISIN CC LB
robkelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2015, 08:30 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vienna
Posts: 1,645
It is every link from my Microsoft surface. I am out of town for a week so not sure about the desktop. If it keeps this up, I will not be on this site for the next week. I'm looking for some spyware that I can load on this operating system but having a hard time finding any thing.
__________________

Joe Hinson
2010 Jayco Quest G2(SOLD)
2014 Jayco Eagle 33.5RETS
2007 Ram 2500 5.9L Cummins(SOLD)
2015 Ram 2500 6.7L Cummins 4WD
:)
namusmc65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2015, 01:18 PM   #5
Site Team
 
Snake Plissken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: DeWitt, MI
Posts: 1,077
Quote:
Originally Posted by namusmc65 View Post
It is every link from my Microsoft surface. I am out of town for a week so not sure about the desktop. If it keeps this up, I will not be on this site for the next week. I'm looking for some spyware that I can load on this operating system but having a hard time finding any thing.
My Surface has the same protection as my laptop
__________________
MODERATOR

2007 Jayco Feather 19H
2008 Ford Explorer SportTrac
Snake Plissken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2015, 04:15 PM   #6
Site Team
 
norty1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 12,046
I had that problem on a laptop once. I think I downloaded adaware to stop it.
__________________
Moderator
2011 351RLTS Eagle, Mor/Ryde suspension & pin box
06 F350 Lariat PSD, SRW, LB, CC, EGR delete kit, 16K DrawTite hitch, Timbrens, TST TPMS

Can't find what you're looking on JOF? Try:Jayco Owners Forum Custom Google Search
"It's easier to fool people than to convince them that they have been fooled." - Mark Twain
norty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2015, 06:23 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vienna
Posts: 1,645
Unfortunately i'm on one of the original Microsoft surface RT's that will not accept hardly any Microsoft programs. It is running the old arm system I think it is called. Anyway, the problem is with the wireless system provided by the condo we are in. I turned off their wireless and am using a hot spot from my phone and no more popups. Simple as that. Maybe one day I will buy one of the newer tablets!
__________________

Joe Hinson
2010 Jayco Quest G2(SOLD)
2014 Jayco Eagle 33.5RETS
2007 Ram 2500 5.9L Cummins(SOLD)
2015 Ram 2500 6.7L Cummins 4WD
:)
namusmc65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2015, 06:21 AM   #8
Site Team
 
Snake Plissken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: DeWitt, MI
Posts: 1,077
Quote:
Originally Posted by namusmc65 View Post
Unfortunately i'm on one of the original Microsoft surface RT's that will not accept hardly any Microsoft programs. It is running the old arm system I think it is called. Anyway, the problem is with the wireless system provided by the condo we are in. I turned off their wireless and am using a hot spot from my phone and no more popups. Simple as that. Maybe one day I will buy one of the newer tablets!
Nice "free" wifi
__________________

__________________
MODERATOR

2007 Jayco Feather 19H
2008 Ford Explorer SportTrac
Snake Plissken is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.