Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-28-2015, 05:47 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Grumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Where ever the boss says we're going.
Posts: 9,535
What's up with all the outages?

How come the site has been down so much lately?
Grumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 05:59 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Upperco, Md.
Posts: 807
Glad it is happening to you too!! Was beginning to think that there was something a miss with my computer.
Ela1948 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 06:45 PM   #3
Site Team
 
FPM III's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Fayette Ridges of PA, USA
Posts: 3,975
Can anyone elaborate on what they're experiencing? It hard to diagnose anything with no information.

Thanks!
__________________
MODERATOR

TV: 2009 GMC Sierra 2500HD | Crew Cab | Std. Box | 4WD | Duramax/Allison
RV: 2000 Jayco Eagle 266 | FBS | TT
PREVIOUS: 1986 Coleman Laramie pop-up -- Still in the family!!!

FPM III is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 06:58 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Secret Cove
Posts: 10,701
FPM III, I didn't get any error code, just a 'site not available, hit refresh or back button' message.

BTW, it also said a 'message had been sent to the site administrators.'.

But, when I taught University we had an IT dept. and one day when I had a tech visit to fix my computer again, he said in a friendly voice...."Just what is it you guys are good at?".
Dave
__________________
2010 Jayco Feather Sport 22'6" (sold)DrawTite,12,000 lbs. 2017 Jayco 212 QBW BAJA (bought)
2011 Ford F-150 XLT SCab 4x4 Tow Package
"If you can't be smart; be stubborn.". DG.
SecretCoveDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 07:02 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Robbbyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Akron
Posts: 2,616
When I tried to access the site last night it told me there was a "database error".
__________________
Rob R.
Akron, OH
2014 Seneca 37TS
Toads: 2019 Ford Edge ST or 2013 Ford Focus ST
Robbbyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 07:06 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Grumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Where ever the boss says we're going.
Posts: 9,535
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbbyr View Post
When I tried to access the site last night it told me there was a "database error".
That's what I got last night, this morning and again this afternoon as well as several times earlier this week
Grumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 07:09 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Southern Indiana
Posts: 2,615
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbbyr View Post
When I tried to access the site last night it told me there was a "database error".
Same here. Last night and twice today. I'm using Firefox if it makes a difference.
__________________
2012 Eagle 320 RLDS
2017 Ford F-250 FX4 Crew STX 6.2l
3.73 E-locker
TCNashville is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 07:13 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Robbbyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Akron
Posts: 2,616
I tried both Win 10 Edge and Chrome browsers receiving the same database error message.
__________________
Rob R.
Akron, OH
2014 Seneca 37TS
Toads: 2019 Ford Edge ST or 2013 Ford Focus ST
Robbbyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 07:16 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
RoyBraddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: King George
Posts: 2,758
I'm running FIREFOX here as well with same outage results - didn't think about trying to switch browsers... Will try switching that next time it fails here.

Roy Ken
__________________
Roy and Carolyn
I claim Horse Creek Country in Southern Ill - Momabear is from North Texas
We live in King George VA
RETIRED DOD DOAF DON CONTRACTOR Electronics Tech 42YRS

"We're burning daylight" - John Wayne
2008 STARCRAFT 14RT OFF-ROAD POPUP with PD9260C and three 85AH 12VDC batteries
2010 F150 FX4 5.4 GAS with 3.73 gears - Super Cab - Towing Package - 2KW Honda EU2000i Gen
K9PHT (since 1957) 146.52Mhz
"We always have a PLAN B"
RoyBraddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 08:00 PM   #10
Site Team
 
norty1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 17,741
I have been on here several times today and yesterday and have experienced no problems.
__________________
Moderator
2011- 351RLTS Eagle, MorRyde suspension & pin box, Hughes PWD50 Power Watchdog, TST
2017- F350 6.7 PSD Lariat FX4,SRW, SB,CC
B&W Turnover ball, Andersen Ultimate 3220


Can't find what you're looking on JOF? Try:Jayco Owners Forum Custom Google Search
norty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 08:05 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
klpoppe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Hamilton/Cincinnati
Posts: 255
Had same "database error" earlier also on both Chrome and Edge - Windows 10.
__________________
2014 Jayflight Swift 264BH
2015 Ford F150 XLT 4x4 SCrew 3.5 EcoBoost Max Tow
Equalizer 10K
klpoppe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 08:30 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Tex1961's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Plano, Texas
Posts: 507
Intermittent here as well. Safari on iPad. Also logged me out. Has failed about 25% over the last few days.
__________________
2013 Jayco Jayflight Swift 264BH
2002 Yukon 5.3L Vortex w/tow package

When I die, I want to go peacefully like my grandfather did–in his sleep. Not yelling and screaming like the passengers in his car.
Tex1961 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 08:57 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
SmokerBill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: PNW
Posts: 2,699
I get the "database error" at times too, but the forum usually becomes available in a few minutes. Maybe too many users are overloading the server?
__________________
Bill
2011 Dodge Ram 1500 HEMI Quad Cab
2011 Jay Flight 26BH
SmokerBill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 09:01 PM   #14
Site Team
 
Mustang65's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Clearwater, FL area
Posts: 5,196
I got 'site not available', with IE and FireFox

Don
__________________
2013 Jayco Eagle 284BHS
2012 Ford F150XLT, EcoBoost w/3.73,Max Tow Pkg.
Our Solar Album https://www.jaycoowners.com/album.php?albumid=329
Mustang65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 09:12 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Elizabethtown, PA
Posts: 1,560
Quote:
Originally Posted by norty1 View Post
I have been on here several times today and yesterday and have experienced no problems.
You must have pull somewhere Had database error also
__________________
2004 Jay Feather 25E
2001 Ford Expedition 4X4 EB 5.4 3.55 rear
2004 Ford Expedition 4X4 EB 5.4 3.73 rear
bedrck46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 10:45 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
hoppers4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Port Orchard
Posts: 1,642
I've gotten enough database errors over the last month that I always clipboard my replies before I try to post them. The reply usually posts after the second or third try.
__________________
Don
hoppers4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2015, 08:21 AM   #17
Site Team
 
norty1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 17,741
Quote:
Originally Posted by bedrck46 View Post
You must have pull somewhere Had database error also

Could be I'm just lucky. I know I have no pull!
__________________
Moderator
2011- 351RLTS Eagle, MorRyde suspension & pin box, Hughes PWD50 Power Watchdog, TST
2017- F350 6.7 PSD Lariat FX4,SRW, SB,CC
B&W Turnover ball, Andersen Ultimate 3220


Can't find what you're looking on JOF? Try:Jayco Owners Forum Custom Google Search
norty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2015, 09:43 AM   #18
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Dale Hollow Lake Tn/Ky
Posts: 2,525
Data base error message also. Sometimes just won't let me on the site, other times I'll be on the site but when I try to switch to another thread I get the database error message.

Agree with previous post, do we have an IT trouble shooter or just Moderators?
Bassdogs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2015, 10:01 AM   #19
Site Team
 
Mustang65's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Clearwater, FL area
Posts: 5,196
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmokerBill View Post
Maybe too many users are overloading the server?
They are planning to upgrade the server hardware from a Commodore Vic20 to a Commodore 64, that should help.

I had the dB errors also, but mostly "site not available" messages

Don
__________________
2013 Jayco Eagle 284BHS
2012 Ford F150XLT, EcoBoost w/3.73,Max Tow Pkg.
Our Solar Album https://www.jaycoowners.com/album.php?albumid=329
Mustang65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2015, 10:08 AM   #20
Site Team
 
Crabman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Virginia`s Eastern Shore
Posts: 16,273
Hopefully admin will look into it.
__________________
2017 Coachmen Catalina 283RKS
2018 Ford F250 Super Duty 6.2l CCSB
2010 Jayflight 28BHS (sold)
Crabman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Jayco, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.