Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 07-22-2014, 10:17 AM   #1

Like Drinking Water From An Old Tire.

This is my first year with the 154BH. I have noticed small blue plastic bits stuck in the water aerators in both the sink and shower head. I removed them and pressure has improved, however no matter what, the water from the tap tastes like drinking stagnant water from an old tire or something. YUCK. I even installed an inline filter for when I am connected to water provided by the RV park. Anyone else experience this?

Perhaps drinking water is to be purchased in bottles and not drank from the Fawcett.
humbleguru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 10:58 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by humbleguru View Post
This is my first year with the 154BH. I have noticed small blue plastic bits stuck in the water aerators in both the sink and shower head. I removed them and pressure has improved, however no matter what, the water from the tap tastes like drinking stagnant water from an old tire or something. YUCK. I even installed an inline filter for when I am connected to water provided by the RV park. Anyone else experience this?

Perhaps drinking water is to be purchased in bottles and not drank from the Fawcett.
I've experienced the funny taste. It hacked me off a bit because I had just sanitized the system a couple months ago. I think the problem is that I didn't drain the water lines between trips. The water sits in the lines and the first water out the faucet tastes (and smells) like it's been sitting in a garden hose on a hot Texas lawn, and basically it has.