Jayco RV Owners Forum
 



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-08-2017, 02:20 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Oceanside
Posts: 116
2018 seismic air conditioners.

Newest thing not working. Has anyone experienced the front and rear AC units not working when you kick each respective thermostat on? They've all worked at one point, once. I'm learning the toy hauler in-place using the generator. The first time I kicked on all 3 AC units at the same time and each worked. Now the front and rear don't turn on. I do notice a clicking at the rear unit in the ceiling, but it doesn't kick on as before. Same deal with the front. The breakers in the panel by the stairs aren't tripped. Could there possibly be a fuse/breaker somewhere that I'm missing?

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
__________________

Jdmcla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2017, 02:28 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Magnolia Tom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Magnolia
Posts: 3,077
I don't have a seismic but I don't believe all 3 AC units can run at the same time. Maybe they can, but they can't start at the same time. I've heard other brands have some type of electrical load management system with 3 ACs to prevent all from running or starting at once but not sure about the Jayco. As far as I am aware, the only breakers that control the AC are in the breaker box. Sorry not much help.
__________________

__________________
2016 North Point 377 RLBH, with a few mods
2014 Ford F350 Platinum, CC, 6.7PSD, DRW, air bags, Trailer saver BD3 hitch

Magnolia Tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2017, 02:31 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Oceanside
Posts: 116
Quote:
Originally Posted by Magnolia Tom View Post
I don't have a seismic but I don't believe all 3 AC units can run at the same time. Maybe they can, but they can't start at the same time. I've heard other brands have some type of electrical load management system with 3 ACs to prevent all from running or starting at once but not sure about the Jayco. As far as I am aware, the only breakers that control the AC are in the breaker box. Sorry not much help.
I appreciate the feedback. It's just frustrating because they all worked at one point, now just the middle unit works. Tried turning the middle unit off and running the front/back by themselves with no love. I probably screwed something up and just don't know what it is yet.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
Jdmcla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2017, 02:33 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Magnolia Tom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Magnolia
Posts: 3,077
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jdmcla View Post
I appreciate the feedback. It's just frustrating because they all worked at one point, now just the middle unit works. Tried turning the middle unit off and running the front/back by themselves with no love. I probably screwed something up and just don't know what it is yet.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
When they all worked, were you on shore power or generator? Maybe try the other two when plugged into 50amp shore power.

BTW, what unit do you have?
__________________
2016 North Point 377 RLBH, with a few mods
2014 Ford F350 Platinum, CC, 6.7PSD, DRW, air bags, Trailer saver BD3 hitch

Magnolia Tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2017, 02:35 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Oceanside
Posts: 116
Quote:
Originally Posted by Magnolia Tom View Post
When they all worked, were you on shore power or generator? Maybe try the other two when plugged into 50amp shore power.
Was on generator power when they all worked the one time. I haven't moved the rig from its storage spot since it was delivered here. I was thinking about trying it out on shore power as well.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
Jdmcla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2017, 02:38 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Magnolia Tom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Magnolia
Posts: 3,077
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jdmcla View Post
Was on generator power when they all worked the one time. I haven't moved the rig from its storage spot since it was delivered here. I was thinking about trying it out on shore power as well.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
are there any breakers on the generator itself? Do you have power to the microwave and other 110 devices, plugs, etc.?
__________________
2016 North Point 377 RLBH, with a few mods
2014 Ford F350 Platinum, CC, 6.7PSD, DRW, air bags, Trailer saver BD3 hitch

Magnolia Tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2017, 02:41 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Oceanside
Posts: 116
Quote:
Originally Posted by Magnolia Tom View Post
are there any breakers on the generator itself? Do you have power to the microwave and other 110 devices, plugs, etc.?
...........I'm an idiot newby rookie...problem found and solved...smh.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
Jdmcla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2017, 02:43 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Magnolia Tom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Magnolia
Posts: 3,077
LOL! We've all been there too!
Glad you got it worked out. So, can the unit actually have all 3 running at once? That's pretty awesome.
__________________
2016 North Point 377 RLBH, with a few mods
2014 Ford F350 Platinum, CC, 6.7PSD, DRW, air bags, Trailer saver BD3 hitch

Magnolia Tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2017, 02:54 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Oceanside
Posts: 116
Quote:
Originally Posted by Magnolia Tom View Post
LOL! We've all been there too!
Glad you got it worked out. So, can the unit actually have all 3 running at once? That's pretty awesome.
Yessir it'll run all 3 at the same time, but evidently that maxes out the generator..mental note, 3 AC units, refrigerator, lights, tv, and fireplace going all at the same time, is the limit...and I agree, that's pretty damn good!

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
Jdmcla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2017, 03:07 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Way down here........FL
Posts: 1,475
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jdmcla View Post
Yessir it'll run all 3 at the same time, but evidently that maxes out the generator..mental note, 3 AC units, refrigerator, lights, tv, and fireplace going all at the same time, is the limit...and I agree, that's pretty damn good!

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
Now wait a minute..........you are NOT supposed to be using fireplace with 3 AC's running..............LOL
__________________

jasum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Jayco, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.