Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-12-2020, 04:30 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Temple
Posts: 3
Inverter

What is powered by inverter.when I turn inverter on after I disconnect shore power I get a fault code and no power to res. Frig
__________________

Idouglas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2020, 04:57 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Cavie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Port Charlotte FL/Hinsdale MA.
Posts: 627
Quote:
Originally Posted by Idouglas View Post
What is powered by inverter.when I turn inverter on after I disconnect shore power I get a fault code and no power to res. Frig
Not all RV's are wired the same when it comes to the inverter. usually just the TV's. If reidential Fridge it will power that.
__________________

__________________
Retired Master Electrician and Building Inspector.

2011 Keystone Sprinter 323 BH
Cavie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2020, 05:31 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Grumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Where ever the boss says we're going.
Posts: 9,459
Quote:
Originally Posted by Idouglas View Post
What is powered by inverter.when I turn inverter on after I disconnect shore power I get a fault code and no power to res. Frig
Which fault code? Is your battery fully charged? What rig do you have?
__________________
DISNEY LOVERS
Grumpy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2020, 06:00 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Cavie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Port Charlotte FL/Hinsdale MA.
Posts: 627
Most prople leave the Inverter on unless in atorage.
__________________
Retired Master Electrician and Building Inspector.

2011 Keystone Sprinter 323 BH
Cavie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2020, 06:19 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
JimD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Inland Empire, California
Posts: 708
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cavie View Post
Most prople leave the Inverter on unless in atorage.
I always turn mine off when not in use. Even if you are not powering anything from it, it uses some 12 volt power. Why have it on if it is not used?
__________________
Jim

Retired electronic technician (45 years in the field)
2017 Greyhawk 29W
solar & many other mods
wife (maybe I should have given her top billing)
JimD is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2020, 07:14 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Grumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Where ever the boss says we're going.
Posts: 9,459
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimD View Post
I always turn mine off when not in use. Even if you are not powering anything from it, it uses some 12 volt power. Why have it on if it is not used?
So did I as did 90% of the people I knew with MH's.
__________________
DISNEY LOVERS
Grumpy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2020, 07:52 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Temple
Posts: 3
I want to use traveling and I have new batteries the code is something 5 I don't remember it is a 1800 watt inverter
__________________

Idouglas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Jayco, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×