Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 07-26-2020, 07:04 PM   #1

Octane 222 backup camera

Hello guys,

Im a newbie, but I seen that my Jayco Octane is setup with pre-wiring for a backup camera, I was wondering where people have mounted the camera and how to set it up. On another note while researching if an octane 222 could fit a a 2020 RZR Turbo 4 s there was only one other person that could confirm this, so now I think I'm the second.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/10a2...ew?usp=sharing
arias884 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2020, 09:59 AM   #2

Usually it is the Furrion camera that they wire for. I did not see the mounting plate for it in your picture though. You could call Jayco tech support & get the wiring diagrams for your specific camper (I have done this with them for many items on mine). You can also get the camera install documentation, like they would send to a dealer. They are good to respond (I would get an email with the info in about 1-3 days, or less) & have good documentation, at least on what I have had to deal with, on what is installed. They just will never answer a "what if" question, I am sure due to liability reasons.