Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 04-10-2022, 01:04 PM   #1

1st Trip out with our Alante 27A - Almost Perfect

Hi.

Newbie here.. we just purchased a 2022 Alante 27A like 2 months ago and we just came from our 1st Trip and all was good.. I need to get more time on the road with the rig to get my confidence up... I was kind of stress driving her on the highway... way different than my small cars.

All worked great with the exception of the TV on the dinning room... failed big time on us... I'm not sure what is wrong with it.. but once turned on.. after couple of minutes it just go black and no power. I'm not sure if it is the power or the TV itself. I need to unplugged the TV from the receptacle and put it back for it to be able to work again... and will do the same again and again. No matter if you are trying to view an OTA Channel or using the HDMI cable (my kiddos bring their XBOX and were unable to use it because the TV wasn't working properly) TV is an Insignia model with FireTV built in..

Just wondering if someone had that issue with that particular brand or if it is something with the power on that section of the rig? I need to call the dealer to follow up on that but just checking here first.

Another thing we noticed is that on the Jack Knife sofa we only found one full seat belt.. the other seat belt was missing the latch component. When we did the demo we saw the two belts and we didn't check them further to realize that the latch for one of them is missing.
Old 04-10-2022, 05:03 PM   #2
Site Team

Motorhomes do take some getting used to on the road. Tractor trailers passing on interstates or in the other lane coming towards you set up a turbulent air wash that can buffet it around a little. Side wind wants to push it, and head winds slow you down. You'll get used to it.