Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 03-25-2018, 10:50 AM   #1

Grill Hookup

I have a 2018 Alante 31V that has a quick disconnect at the main LP tank for a grill hook-up. I have the grill and the extended hose attachment. Does the connection at the tank have a valve that needs to be turned on? Is there a switch to activate the gas flow? Is it live with gas whenever the main valve is on? The line seems to go behind the tank then into the coach. I see no valve other than the one at the tank to turn the gas on/off into the regulator then into the coach. I have read the manual front to back and there is no reference to the quick disconnect gas attachment. I am new to RVing and picked up my unit in December fully winterized and will be un-winterizing to take our initial shake down trip in two weeks.
HJ Rosch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2018, 10:52 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by HJ Rosch View Post
I have a 2018 Alante 31V that has a quick disconnect at the main LP tank for a grill hook-up. I have the grill and the extended hose attachment. Does the connection at the tank have a valve that needs to be turned on? Is there a switch to activate the gas flow? Is it live with gas whenever the main valve is on? The line seems to go behind the tank then into the coach. I see no valve other than the one at the tank to turn the gas on/off into the regulator then into the coach. I have read the manual front to back and there is no reference to the quick disconnect gas attachment. I am new to RVing and picked up my unit in December fully winterized and will be un-winterizing to take our initial shake down trip in two weeks.
Usually there's a small lever right at the disconnect to turn it on. If you don't see one then I'd say that in your scenario as long as the tank is on you'd have gas at the QD connection.

JeremyFr is offline   Reply With Quote