Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 08-14-2019, 10:53 AM   #1

New Here...New Precept

Greetings All!!! Happy to be here!! At least virtually anyways!! I just signed the papers to pick up my 2019 Precept 31UL next month!!! I知 so excited and extremely nervous all at once!! I知 going to be full timing it!! All of my friends and family think I知 absolutely bat sh*t crazy, but they already knew this!! It痴 been a dream of mine since my daughter was a wee one, now she痴 25!! Time to live the dream!! Sooooo, I知 hoping to get some advice, encouragement, reassurance, and maybe some good ole-fashioned cautionary tales of the do痴 and dont痴 ahead for my pick up day and the first few months.

I知 an auto damage appraiser by trade, so I quickly pointed out a few things to the salesman for them to address. But, I知 wondering if anyone has experienced this issues??

0. The automatic shade for the windshield was intermittent. Stopped operating half way. The switch on the driver console also got EXTREMELY HOT!!
0. The passenger front slide next to the entry door was leaking water from the top right closest to the door when the slide was retracted. I知 Sooooo thankful for Florida thunderstorms!!! Struck while we were in the parking lot looking everything over!!
0. The shower stall wall is warped at the top, pulling away from the sidewall and damaged the wallpaper a bit.
0. The microwave and light under the microwave were inoperative.
0. The generator shut off half way through our walk through. Yes, it was above 90 that day!! I saw some posts about this...
0. The dinette table is loose and coming off of the wall where the TV traverses up and down.
If any of you have any experience and wisdom to share with me, I welcome it!! Thanks again for having me!! Safe and Happy Travels to All!!
MaeMoontheWitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2019, 11:08 AM   #2