Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 05-20-2018, 06:39 AM   #1

Tire pressure 2018 Alante 26x

What is the best tire pressure for this RV? The book says 82 psi cold front and rear. When I checked them the front was 85 and the rear 70. Also when you check the rear tires I'm assuming the gauge is showing both tires at the same time. Sorry I'm new to this game.
Rico 1967 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2018, 06:57 AM   #2

The usual recommendation is to set the pressures per the book or what also might be on the label behind the driver's seat.
Each of the four rear tires must be checked so finding the other valve stems is important.
WinnieView is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2018, 04:22 PM   #3

I have found on my 31V, 2017, that the recommended settings are squishy, and loose handling. I run mine at 95 front, and 100 rear, all 4. I also added a Safe T Steer.

Next step for me is CHF.
Graunke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2018, 07:40 AM   #4

I'm running 88-90 on mine. Higher and it rides rough. 31 ul 2016 with 19.5 tires.

hawkster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2018, 10:39 AM   #5

I have a 26AY, and have tried several pressure settings, the recommended 82psi is a bit 'squishy' for the way I load, have tried 90,95 & 100. So for me, over 15K miles of testing I found 85 front and 95 rear seems to work best. But I have air suspension in the front so your results may vary The Goodyear tires seem to be very 'Hard' riding.
400 AH LiFePo4 house batt w/750 watts solar 40A charger & 2500 watt whole house Inverter.
2021 Ford Ranger 4X4 Toad
JesseS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2018, 01:30 PM   #6