Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 04-03-2012, 07:16 AM   #1

Dewinterizing ???

Ok I am new to having a tt... I have no clue how to dewinterize my tt.. It was winterized by the previous owner, but I didn't ask what to do to get it ready for the first trip. Well the first trip is coming up soon.... ( jay feather sport 165). Thanks for the help, Richard
shroomtrippin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2012, 08:48 AM   #2

You might want to refer to owners manual or do a web search. Each TT is different.
2007 Jayco Jayfeather 29A
Crackshot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2012, 11:23 AM   #3

The fist thing is to drain all Faucets, with the pump running, start to fill the water tank with fresh water, 5 gallons is plenty, run all faucets till drained. open pet c o c k on lower water tank drain. Then close faucets. Put 1 gallon of household bleach into water tank, then fill water tank, once its full, run each faucet until you smell bleach coming out, then close let it in there over night. in the morning drain from faucets, open pet **** drain tank. refill with clean water, drain from faucets. Next get 1 gallon of white vinegar dump in water tank fill with water drain from faucets and pet ****. fill with fresh water drain from faucets and pet c o c k . Now open shut off on water heater, make sure plug on outside of water heater is installed. Refill with water, taste from faucet if it tastes like vinegar dump water and refill. Your are now ready for camping.
2015 Silverado 2500
rodro123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2012, 06:52 PM   #4

The basics ^ but im sure its advisable as Rodro has it to flush/sanitize your lines or at the very least run PLENTY of water through them.
exjay1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2012, 06:55 PM   #5