Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-30-2014, 05:45 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Ustabslim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Spicewood, Texas
Posts: 918
Rustolem spray paint.
__________________

__________________
2015 338RETS Eagle Premier gloss sides., king.
2012 Ram 3500, crew cab 4x4 duelly Deleted
16k miles, 530HP, 1000 +torque.
Ustabslim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2014, 06:51 PM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Ewing
Posts: 29
Camper Bob is dead on. I had the exact same thing happen, twice. Go out and buy a pack of the fuses and store them in your Whitehawk. The fuse blows when you retract the jack too much. Keep careful attention to the warning sticker so you don't go beyond it. They are simple to replace.
__________________

__________________
Mets721
2014 Whitehawk 33bhbs
2014 F-250 Superduty Crew Cab 6.2l Gas 3.73
Equal-i-zer 1000/10000
mets721 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2014, 06:53 PM   #13
Lost in the Woods
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: N/A
Posts: 567
X2 on Rustoleum. It bonds with the rust and seems to do a good job. Of course you could use stainless steel bolts, but where the jack mounts is steel and will still rust.
wwsmith111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2014, 09:04 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Valparaiso
Posts: 176
Thanks, Bob. I just had this problem today with my brand new WH 27DSRL. I was lifting it off the hitch ball and the distance the dealer set it for was high. I could not figure out what the issue was. I think it went up to the high limit. I used the manual crank and then figured out if I plugged in the TV cord it worked. Without it, it would not. I'll try replacing the 30A fuse tomorrow and see if it fixes it.
redenbacher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2014, 09:17 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Blue Deuce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: South Texas
Posts: 168
Yep, 30 amp fuse is blown. Get use to adding several boards or other lift item under the jack tongue or you will continue to blow them.

Just had the same thing happen to my 25BHS...jacked too high while unhooking from the truck. I now us 4 2X6 boards cut to 12 inches to raise the jack before unhooking.

I too carry a bag of fuses in the trailer for this reason (and a few other).
__________________
2014 Ram 2500 Laramie, 4X4 CC, 6.4 Hemi, 3.73
2015 Jayco White Hawk 28DSBH Summit Edition
Blue Deuce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2014, 07:50 PM   #16
Junior Member
 
Hchunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Flushing
Posts: 20
Glad I seen this post, had the exact same thing happen today, checked 30 amp fuse and it was blown, replaced it and jack is working!
Hchunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2014, 06:28 AM   #17
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 3
Where is this fuse? My is at the deer camp and is blown out. I have some 30A fuses, but not sure where to look.
repaine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2014, 07:21 AM   #18
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Ewing
Posts: 29
It's connected to the battery. Open the box and u'll see it on the wires leading from the battery.
__________________
Mets721
2014 Whitehawk 33bhbs
2014 F-250 Superduty Crew Cab 6.2l Gas 3.73
Equal-i-zer 1000/10000
mets721 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2014, 08:42 AM   #19
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Valparaiso
Posts: 176
Correct. Mine is outside of the battery box but it is an in-line fuse on a wire connected to the battery. The fuse is a standard 30A automotive type.
__________________
Dan & Christine (and Molly)
2015 GMC Sierra 4WD Crew Cab Short Bed with Max Trailer Pkg
2015 Jayco White Hawk 27 DSRL
redenbacher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2014, 07:52 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Palm Desert, CA
Posts: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camper_bob View Post
Untrue. I don't know how exactly it's wired, but my truck will run my jack with no battery. I did it and shorted out that fuse, but the jack kept right on chugging. I got home, unhooked the power from the truck and put my battery on and no glory, jack wouldn't move. I replaced that fuse and I was back in business.

Trust me, I've seen it on here numerous times, and experienced it myself, change out that fuse and you're back in business.
If we are keeping track, I agree with Camper Bob. This just happened to us - I didn't even know that there WAS a fuse in the battery compartment. It is sort of hidden. Shore power worked but battery would not until the fuse was replaced.

It is located in a small soft black rubber "holder" that almost looks like a pocket - under the battery cover. You will need a 30 amp fuse.
__________________

__________________
Kathleen and the "Big Guy" (BG)
Homer the Beagle
2016 Acura MDX - 2015 X20E
10K Equalizer; Teshonka P3
Dual 6V Deep Cycle Interstate Batteries
giddyup is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.