Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-10-2016, 09:10 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 4
Issue with my new X23B

Just bought an X23B in the last week. The first night at home we lost all of our power when on the battery. Everything worked fine when plugged in but absolutely nothing when on battery. After 3 calls to the dealer before I got to talk to someone, the guy in service told me to check a fuse for the power tongue jack or look for a small box on the A-frame that contained a circuit breaker. Couldn't find either, so I started searching. Followed the power from the battery and found it went in under the dinette. There I found a rubber fuse holder with a 30 amp fuse which was blown. Went to the auto parts store and bought a 30 amp circuit breaker which will plug into the fuse holder. Problem solved ! This should now reset itself if it happened again. I think it blew the first time because we had all the lights on, the radio on and moved the slide in. Wanted to post this because at least at my large dealership, they didn't have a clue what happened or where to look. I would assume that all Jayco expandable trailers would have a similar set up. We love this trailer though, even with this issue.
__________________

firefighter120 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2016, 09:12 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Paintinfool3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Fort Wayne
Posts: 1,272
actually it has happened before and it was like you said hard to find that fuse ... smart putting circuit breaker in place of it
__________________

__________________
2011 F250 King Ranch Crew Cab Diesel , 2015 Jayco Eagle 338 rets
Paintinfool3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2016, 09:13 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
glsimms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Southern Indiana
Posts: 1,325
WELCOME from Evansville!

You'll really like your X23B, I know we do!
__________________
2017 Some Other Brand (SOB)
2013 Jayco Jay Feather X23B (She Gone)
2014 Ford Expedition
Gerard
glsimms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2016, 06:15 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Jayco x23b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Lewisville
Posts: 6
Firefighter120...

I have the same TT and also blew that 30a fuse. What circuit breaker did you use to replace the fuse? Thanks
Jayco x23b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2016, 08:21 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 4
I went to the auto parts store and picked up a 30 amp breaker that has 2 blades like a fuse. I put it in place of the fuse. Be careful when you install it as mine had extra long blades that you break off at the proper length. You will need to check and see what length they need to be and break them off. Use something to hold the blades with while you break them off or they may break at the wrong length.

Sent from my Venue 7 3730 using Tapatalk
firefighter120 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2016, 08:35 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Jayco x23b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Lewisville
Posts: 6
I'll check into that tomorrow. Thanks!
__________________

Jayco x23b is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.