Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 06-05-2011, 11:41 PM   #1

Jayco 213 EXP w/no water flow from fresh holding tank

Hello all.
I'm a newbie here so looking for some advice.

I recently picked up a 2009 Jayco EXP 213 used from a local dealer.

Our first trip was with hookups and I didn't not any issue getting good water flow and pressure out of the faucets.

Our second trip was without any hookups. I had filled the freshwater tank at home before leaving on the trip. Trying to think back, I think I did this through the gravity fill valve instead of the one on the driver side with the dedicated standard hose connection. I'm hoping I filled it at the right place?

During the entire outing (1 night and hardly 2 days) we barely got any water out of the system (yes the water pump was running). It would just spit and spurt out of the faucets in the bathroom and the kitchen. There seems to be a lot of air in the system. Eventually I guess we ran out completely - which was suprising for only being out 1 night - guess we need to learn to conserve better too.

So how about the water flow and presssure in general. Is there a process for purging the air from all the lines? I checked the filter on the ShurFlo water pump and rinsed it out, but didn't see anything in it barely at all.
What else can i check?
Do I need to look into getting a better water pump?
Is there an easy way for me to check the pressue in the lines to ensure I'm gettnig the rated pressure out of the system?

Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Chip

It there an internal pressure regulater somewhare that I can adjust to get any more pressure - I think I read that the pump is either 40 or 45psi.
chlinthi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2011, 05:46 AM   #2
Site Team

Two items I can think of to check: