Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 06-11-2014, 07:24 AM   #1

Maiden Voyage

Last week, DW and I took our first trip ever as RVers. And we had a blast!!

We recently purchased a 2014 White Hawk Summit Edition 27DSRL. Actually had it parked next to the house for a month, a month we used to acclimate ourselves to the trailer. Even spent a night in it right in the driveway.

We decided to follow advice and make our first journey relatively close to home. So, we researched parks within 2-3 hours of home and Evergreen Park in Ohio's Amish country, which we enjoy, showed up as being a 10/10*/10 facility. Being total newbies, we considered this to be what we needed. Towing with our 2013 F150 Super Crew, everything went great. Had a paved 70' pull thru, of course with full hookups. Spent 3 nights there. What a great facility! Spotless. I can see why it is rated as it is. Only thing I would change would be to add a few trees. But, then again, maybe that would take away from the neatness and cleanliness aspect.

Can't wait to head out again. Considering a trip to Asheville, NC, with a stop overnight in KY each way.

Cheers,
Greg
Pappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2014, 10:12 AM   #2

Glad to hear you had a great time. I am sure there will be many more to come.
Did you take notes of things that you may have forgotten behind or may need in the future?
We also take notes of the campground or take their map and mark the sites we might want next time we visit.

Daryl and Sandy
2013 Eagle 314BDS
2014 Ford F150 Platinum, 4 x 4 Crew Cab with Ecoboost
Equal-i-zer Hitch
OurJayco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2014, 02:02 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pappy View Post
Last week, DW and I took our first trip ever as RVers. And we had a blast!!