Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-20-2016, 05:31 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Cedar Rapids
Posts: 52
New 27DSRL question

Just brought home our new 27DSRL last night and started familiarizing myself with some of it. Here's what I came across. Is there a switch somewhere for the outside refrigerator to shut it off or does it run whenever it is plugged in to 110. I could not locate a way to shut it off. I don't want it to run when it is not being used. Thanks
__________________

bradw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 07:29 AM   #2
Member
 
mmwhit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Boise
Posts: 42
Yes, it is behind the refrigerator. If you are facing the refrigerator it will probably be in the upper right hand side in the back of the refrigerator. If you were looking at the refrigerator from the rear it will probably be in the upper left hand side. I recommend using a small mirror to help you locate the switch. You can adjust the temperature of the refrigerator with the switch and you can turn the refrigerator completely off using the switch. Good luck with your new 27DSRL. I'm sure you will enjoy it!
__________________

__________________
2017 F150 3.5 Ecoboost, screw, Max Tow, Blue Ox Sway Pro, 2017 Jayco 24MBH
mmwhit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 07:29 AM   #3
Member
 
rgchak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Jamul
Posts: 93
It runs when plugged in there is no switch.
rgchak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2016, 12:02 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Brooklyn Park
Posts: 5
I bought a heavy duty strip plug with an on/off switch and plugged the refrigerator into it. i also mounted the strip plug to the wall.
Evergreen9600 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2016, 01:58 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Cedar Rapids
Posts: 52
All of you are right here. There is a switch on the back side but you can't get to it because the refrigerator is mounted and you can't get your hand back there. So I am going to do the same thing and mount a heavy cord with a switch on it. Sorta poor designing.
bradw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2016, 07:37 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Blacksburg
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evergreen9600 View Post
I bought a heavy duty strip plug with an on/off switch and plugged the refrigerator into it. i also mounted the strip plug to the wall.
Is there a fuse/cb just for that small refrigerator? If why not pullo that and use the fuze/cb as a switch? that panel is very accesible!Just a question? Skyking
Skyking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2016, 09:11 AM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Cedar Rapids
Posts: 52
After further investigation, I found that if you reach around the "divider" that separates the fridge from the actual storage area, to the back of the fridge, you can reach a round knob that adjust the temperature as well as turns it on or off. It is located towards the bottom on the right as you look at it. You just have to sort of feel around for it. It prolly says that in the manual, but you know us guys, we seem to already know that sort of thing, lol.
__________________

bradw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.