Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-27-2011, 09:29 AM   #1
Member
 
bbhoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Utah
Posts: 53
2010 G2 29BHS 12 volt receptacle?

Hi All, on my last Jayco, it had a 12 volt receptacle up by where the TV plugs in. my new Jayco does not. Did they leave one out by mistake or is that by design?

Thanks!
__________________

__________________
2010 Jayco Jayflight G2 29BHS, Husky HB4500 power jack, Hunter 44260 Digital Thermostat, JT Strongarm stabilizers.
2007 Dodge 2500 5.9L diesel, twin turbos, Edge Juice w/attitude CTS w/backup camera, MBRP full exhaust, 48RE auto tranny (stock for now), Pacbrake exhaust brake, Riderite airbags.
bbhoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2011, 10:34 AM   #2
Site Team
 
Crabman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Virginia`s Eastern Shore
Posts: 14,654
Mine has it along with the switch that turns on the power and the coax cable hookup in the open TV space above the dinette. That is strange that yours does not have one. I know the 29bhs G2 has a TV mounted to the wall so where does the coax cable plug in? Perhaps healthi can clear this up as she has the same year and model as you. -Lee
__________________

__________________
2017 Coachmen Catalina 283RKS
2004 Chevy 2500 HD CC 6.0l
2010 Jayflight 28BHS (sold)
Crabman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2011, 10:35 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Seann45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Saskatoon Sask Canada
Posts: 9,701
by design I think
__________________
Seann
2004 Chev Silverado Duramax optioned past the max. 2009 Jayco Eagle 308 RLS 765 watts of solar, 6-6 volt batteries (696 amp hour), 2000 watt (4000 surge) whole house inverter.
175 days boondocking in 2017
215/2016, 211/2015, 196/14, 247/13, 193/12

Seann45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2011, 12:41 PM   #4
Site Team
 
Denise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Mostly the US
Posts: 10,004
That's one of the first things we noticed when we did our PDI! The guy doing the PDI didn't have an answer, but really worked hard to convince us they aren't needed so what's the bother... We actually used ours on our smaller tt when traveling long distances and 'parking lot' boondocking overnight. I wonder why the 28bhs has it but the same designed G2 29bhs doesn't. Oh well
__________________
moderator
Denise, DH, grandkids, and two rescue pups
-2016 Jay Flight 29QBS Elite
-2016 Ford F-250 XLT 4x2, 6.2L EFI V8, 4.30 Elec Lock, Heavy duty Alt
Denise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2011, 01:06 PM   #5
Member
 
bbhoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Utah
Posts: 53
Well guess I will be adding one then. I want to add a 30 amp one so that I can run a small inverter from it. I think I will put a receptacle on the left side of the cabinet underneath the oven. Slot one on the power center is open and is 30 amp capable. Should be be real easy to put one right there.
__________________
2010 Jayco Jayflight G2 29BHS, Husky HB4500 power jack, Hunter 44260 Digital Thermostat, JT Strongarm stabilizers.
2007 Dodge 2500 5.9L diesel, twin turbos, Edge Juice w/attitude CTS w/backup camera, MBRP full exhaust, 48RE auto tranny (stock for now), Pacbrake exhaust brake, Riderite airbags.
bbhoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2011, 01:10 PM   #6
Site Team
 
Crabman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Virginia`s Eastern Shore
Posts: 14,654
Perhaps it has something to do with the 29G2 being "satellite ready" and the 28 is not? Just a thought.
__________________
2017 Coachmen Catalina 283RKS
2004 Chevy 2500 HD CC 6.0l
2010 Jayflight 28BHS (sold)
Crabman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 01:06 AM   #7
Junior Member
 
Camping AZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix AZ
Posts: 18
Weird. Our 29.5 RKS we thought was missing the 12v as well. It's great for cell phone charging etc in the boonies. Finally discovered it was indeed buried under the Living Room tv shelf way in the back behind the satellite jumpers. PS we also installed another 12v socket up under the rear LH panel right below the antenna input so we can plug the satellite RF cord and power cord in at the same spot for our carry out dish, and now no 120v converter needed.
Camping AZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2011, 02:44 PM   #8
Member
 
bbhoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Utah
Posts: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbhoth View Post
Well guess I will be adding one then. I want to add a 30 amp one so that I can run a small inverter from it. I think I will put a receptacle on the left side of the cabinet underneath the oven. Slot one on the power center is open and is 30 amp capable. Should be be real easy to put one right there.
Just finished this install, took me about 15 minutes. I installed the 12 volt receptacle to the left side of the power center. Not the most convenient to use but I did not want to deal with trying to pull wires to another location.
__________________

__________________
2010 Jayco Jayflight G2 29BHS, Husky HB4500 power jack, Hunter 44260 Digital Thermostat, JT Strongarm stabilizers.
2007 Dodge 2500 5.9L diesel, twin turbos, Edge Juice w/attitude CTS w/backup camera, MBRP full exhaust, 48RE auto tranny (stock for now), Pacbrake exhaust brake, Riderite airbags.
bbhoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.