Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-28-2014, 05:00 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Ustabslim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Spicewood, Texas
Posts: 918
Someone correct me but I believe if you want to feed a second tv on the dish you have to use a specific dish network diplexer.?? I bought one off eBay for my bedroom but both TVs are on same Channel. Controled by 211 box in living area.
__________________

__________________
2015 338RETS Eagle Premier gloss sides., king.
2012 Ram 3500, crew cab 4x4 duelly Deleted
16k miles, 530HP, 1000 +torque.
Ustabslim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2014, 05:42 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
thecampingcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Ringwood
Posts: 276
I'm unable to get one to work starting on the port in the storage bay
__________________

thecampingcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2014, 05:50 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
thecampingcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Ringwood
Posts: 276
How do I get my 211 to work in the living area accessing the only coaxle plate in the outside storage bay marked 75ohm..thanks mark
thecampingcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2014, 06:04 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
Ustabslim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Spicewood, Texas
Posts: 918
I had so much trouble with my tailgator I just ran the coaxial thru the rubber in he slide out stright to 211 box, split it and run a coaxial to the rear.
__________________
2015 338RETS Eagle Premier gloss sides., king.
2012 Ram 3500, crew cab 4x4 duelly Deleted
16k miles, 530HP, 1000 +torque.
Ustabslim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2014, 06:14 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
thecampingcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Ringwood
Posts: 276
That's what I thought...I'm going to look to custom with a fellow on home advisors.com..it bothers me that on new rig it's not easier to accomplish this..perhaps the installation professional will have some insight
thecampingcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2014, 06:18 PM   #16
Lost in the Woods
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Woodstock
Posts: 1,128
Quote:
Originally Posted by thecampingcat View Post
I can shortly..thanks..basically plate in storage has one coaxle port marked 75ohm..plate behind set has two, one marked tv with a cable attached(looks to be going to rear tv) and the other marked aux/sat

did you unscrew the cable marked Tv(looks to be going to rear tv) and hook the dish receiver there?
nbhybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2014, 07:29 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
Grumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Where ever the boss says we're going.
Posts: 5,046
Are you using a splitter or running 2 wires? As Texashighsheriff said it has to be sat specific. Also the wire needs to be RG6
__________________
DISNEY LOVERS
PINNACLE 2015 38FLSA. aka: "Roam Sweet Home"
Grumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2014, 07:39 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
thecampingcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Ringwood
Posts: 276
Yes...same result..with little green line and off...and rebooting the box each time
thecampingcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2014, 08:06 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
thecampingcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Ringwood
Posts: 276
Right now just trying to get one set to operate starting from outside the rig..and I'm using the cable they provided..actually I am using a cable I purchased at home depot to go to receiver from wall it is 75ohm not sure if it's rg6
thecampingcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2014, 08:46 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
thecampingcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Ringwood
Posts: 276
OK..Padrig the satellite tech who came on a days notice was terrific! First I was trying to input in the out put for the patio tv... Found the correct coaxle in electric access door..bonehead thread candidate.. glad hour came though because he snaked power cord installed did player and synced bedroom tv..long story short custom install plus some tips on how best to secure a signal in some tree cover...the 31FK's wired nicely for satellite as it turns out and remote even works through flip down door with glass panel without opening it..couldnt be happier! Thanks to all of my Jayco friends as well...turns out as my Father says.."Its easy when you know how!)
__________________

thecampingcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.