Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-06-2016, 09:19 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Kingsport
Posts: 61
Prodigy Help

I have one of the first model (I guess they called it the P1) and it is not applying any brakes. It shows voltage and looks to be working but I am not getting any results. Has anyone ever had the same issue? I checked the plug in my bed with a light tester and when I did the manual override it lit my tester. My poor little mind is spinning and not stopping as to what the problem might be. I don't want to invest in another controller if mine isn't bad. I noticed it not braking much with my other unit but I thought the brakes needed adjusted so when I replace the tires I adjusted them but it didnt change the outcome. Now my new 321 is doing the same .. Any and all help/info would be greatly appreciated in advance..
__________________

__________________
Jim & Bee in TN
2007 2500HD Silverado Classic
2016 321RSTS 5er
Gobbledot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2016, 09:26 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
dalebra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Waconia, MN
Posts: 433
Do you have your Prodigy mounted horizontal?
It needs to be horizontal in order to work properly as it has a sensor inside that detects the amount of braking.
__________________

__________________
2015 Chevy Silverado 2500HD CC Duramax
2016 Eagle 323LKTS Java
Pull Rite SuperGlide #4100 Hitch w/Mor-Ryde Pin Box
dalebra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2016, 09:30 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Kingsport
Posts: 61
It has been mounted since 07 and worked great till the last trip or two we have been out. It is mounted horizontal or very close to it. When the rv is hooked up it shows the voltage and everything looks normal but it isn't doing anything. I can roll it up to 10 on boost 3 and not feel a drop on brakes.
__________________
Jim & Bee in TN
2007 2500HD Silverado Classic
2016 321RSTS 5er
Gobbledot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2016, 09:52 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Wrascal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Lower Alabama (LA)
Posts: 1,919
These things are cheap enough that I'd suggest you simple purchase another one. And if that one also doesn't work then you know you need to look elsewhere.
__________________
2008 Jayco Eagle SuperLite 29.5
2014 F250 6.7 PSD 4X4, CC LB
Wrascal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2016, 10:01 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
dalebra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Waconia, MN
Posts: 433
Since you suspect this started with your previous rig we can probably rule out the 5er. So I would tend to agree with Wrascal and replace your controller. The one you have is discontinued and you can pick up a P2 on Amazon for $100.
__________________
2015 Chevy Silverado 2500HD CC Duramax
2016 Eagle 323LKTS Java
Pull Rite SuperGlide #4100 Hitch w/Mor-Ryde Pin Box
dalebra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.