Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 09-11-2014, 05:58 PM   #41

Boy you really can get a headache just reading about all this , i think i will just leave my flip phone (emergency use only) in the truck when i camp and listen to nature. Just my two.
2006 JAYCO JAY FEATHER 23B EXP
EQUILIZER HITCH
Kellys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2014, 06:25 PM   #42

Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by greyhawk885 View Post
We use our cell as a hotspot. Have unlimited data. Most campgrounds give poor WiFi. At least most we have stayed at.
Greyhawk885: I am NEW to the "on-the road" internet access. Can you share how your system works as a "hotspot"? To many buzz words on this electronic "stuff"! Thanks in advance.
001952119 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2015, 03:42 PM   #43

I just received my ENS202 and Cisco Linksys 2500 from Amazon today!
I should be able to get it all installed this weekend.
Thanks to everyone for the advise and configurations.

2017 Chevy Silverado 2500HD Duramax
lhpelton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2015, 04:29 PM   #44
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by 001952119 View Post
Greyhawk885: I am NEW to the "on-the road" internet access. Can you share how your system works as a "hotspot"? To many buzz words on this electronic "stuff"! Thanks in advance.
First of all, not all phones have the ability to serve as a Wi-Fi hot spot. I have an iPhone 5s which does. It works like any other Wi-Fi you can connect to. I go into the iPhone's Settings and turn it on, and the network's name will display on the device you want to connect. you enter the password that's displayed on the iPhone into the device and you're you're connected.

I like it because I can use the Internet anywhere I can reach a cell tower and it's far more secure than using a public Wi-Fi. Plus it's much more consistent in speed.