Jayco RV Owners Forum
 



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-11-2017, 06:58 PM   #31
Senior Member
 
clarche's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 108
Do you have more than one satellite input outside? If so you should have dual outputs near the television.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________

clarche is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2017, 07:34 PM   #32
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Walnut Creek
Posts: 11
Outside there are actually three input connections.
SAT Input
Cable
AUX/Sat 2

On the inside, on the plate where the antenna booster button is, there are two connections. On has a cable that goes to the TV and the other connects to the Input on the Winegard inserter box.
__________________

old travelers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2017, 08:18 PM   #33
Senior Member
 
clarche's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 108
Satellite connection

When in doubt try using the connection without the booster when connecting to the satellite. But I'm 100% sure that the satellite input and cable inputs are totally separate. The aux/sat2 is usually for either the outside tv or bedroom tv. The cable connection is used for the antenna or a campground supplied cable.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
clarche is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2017, 08:25 PM   #34
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Walnut Creek
Posts: 11
The little bit I know about all this agrees with you. I thank you very much for your help. We tested the connection with a meter and all seems good. The only way we can get the dome to search is to hook the cable directly up to the winegard inserter box. Trying to go through the connections on the outside it does nothing.
This is a brand new Jayco so guess it needs to go in.
old travelers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2017, 08:31 PM   #35
Senior Member
 
clarche's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 108
Satellite connection

I have a 2016 Jayco and my cable/satellite connections were labeled incorrectly. Yours could be as well! So I feel your pains and misery!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
clarche is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2017, 09:36 PM   #36
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Walnut Creek
Posts: 11
satellite

Pain and misery is right. We figured out already that it is labeled wrong. Sat Input 1 I would think would be the main TV but it must be the one in the bedroom or outside. AUX/Sat 2 I guess is the main TV. Who knows where the one labeled cable goes. For all I know it flushes the toilet. LOL
old travelers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2017, 07:02 AM   #37
Senior Member
 
clarche's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 108
lol


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
clarche is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2018, 04:38 PM   #38
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: johnstown
Posts: 244
Quote:
Originally Posted by clarche View Post
I have a 2016 Jayco and my cable/satellite connections were labeled incorrectly. Yours could be as well! So I feel your pains and misery!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
X2 on that. Just had to swap cables on my 2018 this weekend.
o2silverado is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2018, 08:14 AM   #39
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Vista
Posts: 13
New to us 2015 Octane T31b. Want to roof mount my Sat dish, but where can I connect it inside? I only see the external Sat/Cable ports. Is there one inside the coach, or do I direct wire the cable drop from Sat to Sat receiver? Was planning to drop through roof at the fridge vent.
__________________
Adele, Vista CA



'15 F250 SD
'15 Octane T31B Toy Hauler
'17 Rzr XP4 1000
AdeleMc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2018, 08:23 AM   #40
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Vista
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by AdeleMc View Post
New to us 2015 Octane T31b. Want to roof mount my Sat dish, but where can I connect it inside? I only see the external Sat/Cable ports. Is there one inside the coach, or do I direct wire the cable drop from Sat to Sat receiver? Was planning to drop through roof at the fridge vent.


And I guess another question, can I use the outside jack (curbside) to run an outside TV? So can I cable it backwards?
__________________

__________________
Adele, Vista CA



'15 F250 SD
'15 Octane T31B Toy Hauler
'17 Rzr XP4 1000
AdeleMc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Jayco, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.