Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-14-2015, 07:57 PM   #1
Member
 
krgbcg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Knoxville TN
Posts: 79
Volume on Continu-US television problem

We have a new 2015 Jay Flight. The television worked on he walk-through but did not on our first trip. I looked at the back and the input for the cable had broken off up inside the TV. Our dealer contacted Jayco and the television was replaced.

The new TV seems to work fine EXCEPT you must turn up the volume to the top level just to hear it softly. Anyone else have this problem???
__________________

__________________
Richard & Beverley



2008 Ford F250 Lariet 4WD 6.4 Diesel
2015 Jay Flight 34 RSBS
2014 Keystone Hideout -traded
krgbcg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2015, 08:15 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Quahog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,531
No. As a matter of fact, if I listen early in the morning, it's loud if it's set to more than 1.
__________________

__________________
Mike, Sue, Sissy and Little Man

2015 Ford F350 Lariat FX4 6.7 CC DRW
2015 Eagle Premier 351RSTS

Quahog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2015, 09:39 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Aurora CO
Posts: 2,336
Yes. TV volume is poor on mine. Turn on radio, set input, use while house speakers for TV volume. Be sure to turn off speakers "C". Outside.
__________________
Jim & Kim from Colorado

2014 Eagle 30.5 RLS
2015 Dodge 3500HD SRW 6.7L
Click on my profile for Mods and notes
Jmooney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2015, 10:03 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
havnfun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Grants, New Mexico
Posts: 2,638
Nope. Our volume from TV is fine. I run it thru the stereo if I want to really juice it up for a movie or whatever. Sounds like you have another dealer issue IMHO.
Happy RVing,
Jeff
havnfun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2015, 10:07 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Madera
Posts: 43
I can't really say, we took ours out. We go camping to get away from it all, not to watch television.
notaz3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2015, 06:25 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
rodro123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 458
The TV sound is very poor so we only have house speakers on a and b with c off. a and b are inside speakers c is for outside speakers
__________________
Rod & Linda From Wisconsin
1- Labs (Ronnie)
2018 Eagle 330 RSTS
2015 Chevy Silverrado 2500
14,000#/1400 Equal-i-zer 4-way sway bars
rodro123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2015, 08:24 AM   #7
Member
 
krgbcg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Knoxville TN
Posts: 79
Soooo- to run the sound through the stereo/cd/dvd: I have one set of red/white/yellow cables going into the TV in the audio/video IN JACKS. These are for the dvd to play through the TV etc. Correct? There is nothing leading from the TV's audio/video OUT JACKS. Should I run a set of cords from there to the cd/dvd player in order to run the sound through the A/B/C speakers??
__________________
Richard & Beverley



2008 Ford F250 Lariet 4WD 6.4 Diesel
2015 Jay Flight 34 RSBS
2014 Keystone Hideout -traded
krgbcg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2015, 10:34 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Aurora CO
Posts: 2,336
If you only have one set of cables between the radio and the TV, the yes you will need another connection.

What I did:

Used the RCA cables (red/white - don't need yellow) ) for 'Audio Out' from TV to 'Audio AUX 1 IN' on the back of the radio.

Bought and used a HDMI cable for "HDMI video out " from radio/DVD player to "HDMI AUX In" on the TV. (This made the video from the DVD player high definition to the TV (its low def when you use the regular RCA wires))

When you want to watch a DVD, use the TV remote and change input to "aux"

When you want regular TV audio to play though the radio, use the Input button on the radio to select "aux"

Remember to turn off Speakers "C" if you don't want the camp group to hear the sounds from your DVD Movie (could be VERY embarrassing depending on what you are watching [IMG]file:///C:\Users\jmooney\AppData\Local\Temp\msohtmlclip1\0 1\clip_image001.png[/IMG])
__________________
Jim & Kim from Colorado

2014 Eagle 30.5 RLS
2015 Dodge 3500HD SRW 6.7L
Click on my profile for Mods and notes
Jmooney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2015, 07:04 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
Brownie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Greater Grand Rapids
Posts: 1,119
You'll want to use the Audio OUT jack on the Television . . . Not the Audio IN jack. That way, you can switch your radio/DVD player input to "AUX 1" and play the television sound through the house speakers, in addition to the tv speakers. Unfortunately, I haven't figured out a way to play DVD sound through both the tv and house speakers. Hope that helps.
__________________
2013 Eagle 266RKS
2011 Ford F-150 w/3.5L Ecoboost & H.D. Tow Package
Brownie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2015, 10:02 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Evansville
Posts: 2
Yes my volume has to be all the way up to work. Will the Continu.us TV play mkv files?
__________________

pboyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.