Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-02-2014, 11:12 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 84
X213 converter output

Anybody know how many amps the converter in a 2012 X213 can put out to charge the batteries?
__________________

rodandmir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2014, 11:15 AM   #2
Lost in the Woods
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Woodstock
Posts: 1,128
what converter do you have?
__________________

nbhybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2014, 11:23 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
RoyBraddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: King George
Posts: 2,395
It probably only has a 35AMP Converter/charger in it. If you are wanting to install two 12VDC batteries then you probably should replace the 35AMP model to a 45AMP model. Battery charging science says you need around 20AMPS per battery available if you want the two 12VDC batteries to get re-charged in a quick three hours time using smart mode charging technology.

To be absolute sure you need to find the model number on the on-board CONVERTER/CHARGER unit.

Roy Ken
__________________
Roy and Carolyn
I claim Horse Creek Country in Southern Ill - Momabear is from North Texas
We live in King George VA
RETIRED DOD DOAF DON CONTRACTOR Electronics Tech 42YRS

"We're burning daylight" - John Wayne
2008 STARCRAFT 14RT OFF-ROAD POPUP with PD9260C and three 85AH 12VDC batteries
2010 F150 FX4 5.4 GAS with 3.73 gears - Super Cab - Towing Package - 2KW Honda EU2000i Gen
K9PHT (since 1957) 146.52Mhz
"We always have a PLAN B"
RoyBraddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2014, 10:39 AM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 84
Kinda hard to get in there to see what I have as I cant put the slide out in storage. I will have to crawl under the bed to get the the power box.
rodandmir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2014, 10:45 AM   #5
Lost in the Woods
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Woodstock
Posts: 1,128
where are your papers and manuals? It would say in it

like roy said...it is likely a 35amp
nbhybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2014, 07:53 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
BCx213's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Langley
Posts: 427
30 amps..
__________________
2012 Jayco Jayfeather X213
2004 Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie Quad Cab 4x4
BCx213 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2014, 11:07 PM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Salem
Posts: 43
power cord

My new tt 2014 338 jayco eagle on the outside where u attach power cord has a flip lid when plugged in there is supposed to be alittle blue light that comes on,is that just when plugged in to 30amp and 50 amp or also in your driveway on just 110 service. In my driveway now on 110 there is no light on flip lid or end of cord where ive got an adapter to 110.
Dizz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 01:51 PM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 84
Finally crawled in there and took a look, and it has a 45amp model. So all good for the 2 new 6volt batteries I installed.
__________________

rodandmir is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.