Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 10-03-2017, 07:41 PM   #1

How To Wash a Hybrid

Since our trailer season has ended here in Canada its time for me to clean the trailer for the first time before she goes to sleep for the winter. There is so many pricey products for cleaning the awning, tent ends and trailer but i'm wondering if all this is needed?

My plan was to just use a soft car washing brush and car washing soap mixed with water like i would clean my vehicle on a sunny day and scrub and rinse the tent ends, awning and trailer exterior. Is this fine? Or do I need "special" potions and lotions for each part of my Hybrid?
Javin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2017, 08:33 PM   #2

I'm no expert on hybrids, but for my WH, I follow your plan. I use a car wash liquid soap, water and a soft extendable brush I bought years ago specifically for this purpose. I also wash the roof as that is the source for the dreaded black steaks that everyone works so hard to eliminate. Once or twice a year, I also use a spray wax (on a cloudy day). For bug splatters, I use a sponge that is made for removing bugs from car finishes. Before putting it to bed, I also clean the awning, as I find it easier to do it in the fall than wait for spring to clean it. We've got one more trip next week then I'll take care of my cleaning for the year.
redenbacher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2017, 09:21 PM   #3