Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 09-11-2017, 05:56 PM   #1

New owner walk through advice

I am completely new to travel trailers, just purchased my first one - a 2018 x23b. The dealership said they will give me a walk through at delivery and show me how everything works. I'm worried I won't remember everything, and/or won't know what to ask or look for. Any advice? Questions to ask? Things to look for?
Thanks.
cvh_camping is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2017, 06:45 PM   #2

we are new to or travel trailer this year also. we had an older pop up but there are many different things. our representative told us we could video anything we wanted during the walk through as it is a lot of information. some of the stuff makes sense and is common knowledge but other things are abit more technical. What I have found is that don't be afraid to ask questions wherever you go to camp. that is where we have gained the most useful and helpful info. learn the basics of the leveling and hookup and then like a new phone, play with it and ask questions. most campers will be your best resource. Enjoy your time out there!! also, keep looking and asking questions here. so much good info.
Bruze11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2017, 11:07 PM   #3

We graduated from a tent trailer to a travel trailer in February. I had a lot of concerns as you do now. There was a lot of information on our walk through and I had no idea how I was going to remember it all. All I can say is go out and enjoy yourself with your new trailer when it arrives. Soak up as much information as you can on your walk through. When you get home read through your owners manual and if none of it makes sense ask a question here. There are many knowledgeable people here. Most important thing is have fun. They are not as difficult as they seem.
Cranetech is offline   Reply With Quote