Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 09-11-2019, 06:06 PM   #1

Newbie questions

Hey guys! Thanks for letting me join. Newbie here. I’m upgrading from a pop up and am picking up my trailer in a week from the dealer. It’s a 2019 x23e. I have a couple of questions. I hope this hasn’t been beaten to death but a search didn’t reveal any topics matching this

1) I have found an awesome hybrid specific PDI checklist. Would love further tips on PDI. Is there a good you tube video you would recommend or things you wish you did when you picked up yours?

2) if you have the same model, could you please tell me the dimensions of the cabinets next to the refrigerator? I found some sliding racks/baskets on sale that would be perfect for that spot and need to check the measurements.

3) I’m sure I will have a bunch more questions so please bear with me

TIA!
Attached Thumbnails
B6F1EFAC-5C1C-42A6-9261-B8C729CC217F.jpeg   AC105614-3FB2-47C2-9055-5072DAD35A18.jpg  
Leningradka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2019, 06:25 PM   #2

Congratulations on your new trailer and welcome to the forum.
Full timing: Some will think you're crazy, some will be envious, just enjoy the freedom!
oldmanAZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2019, 06:32 PM   #3
Site Team

Welcome to the Forum from Western NY State!

Congratulations on the upgrade and the new Jayco! I'm sure there's a bunch of videos on YouTube that will be beneficial, on a myriad of topics, But personally I'm not aware of any to point you toward. You are entitled to a one on one PDI from the dealer, when you go to pick it up. We did, and it was about 2 hours long. They should go over all the appliances, mechanics, and features it has to offer. And it should be a free service for your patronage of them.