Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-19-2016, 07:34 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: rochester
Posts: 9
26 BH power tongue jack stopped

We just brought home our 2016 26 bh. Went to use jack and it stopped working. No power ,no light. Any Ideas?
__________________

jcampin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2016, 07:35 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Paintinfool3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Fort Wayne
Posts: 1,272
Fuse probably blown
__________________

__________________
2011 F250 King Ranch Crew Cab Diesel , 2015 Jayco Eagle 338 rets
Paintinfool3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2016, 07:37 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Paintinfool3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Fort Wayne
Posts: 1,272
I think the tongue jack has its own fuse somewhere near the jack. Others here probably know where it is but I haven't blown mine yet thank goodness
__________________
2011 F250 King Ranch Crew Cab Diesel , 2015 Jayco Eagle 338 rets
Paintinfool3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2016, 07:39 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
MIFL19H's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Merritt Island, FL
Posts: 193
We picked up our 28BHBE today and the Demo guy blew the fuse running the Jack to full extension, it was a 30 Amp fuse.

Replaced it and all was well... Made a note to have some on hand.

Mine was located in an Inline Blade Fuse holder along the front frame cross beam where the wiring box is.
__________________
'16 28BHBE / Elite / Thermal / Dual AC / 50 Amp / 12K Equalizer
'15 F250 Lariat CC FX4 6.2 w/ 3.73 / Air Lift 5000's / Bilstein 4600 HD's / Bilstein 5100 Steering Stabilzer / Hellwig Sway Bar / ARE Z Cap
'12 X19H Hybrid (Sold)
MIFL19H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2016, 07:40 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Paintinfool3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Fort Wayne
Posts: 1,272
Just looked at another thread and they said its usually on a wire connected t the battery positive post with a 30 amp fuse inline
__________________
2011 F250 King Ranch Crew Cab Diesel , 2015 Jayco Eagle 338 rets
Paintinfool3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2016, 07:42 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,323
Follow the wire from the jack motor, it should have an inline fuse usually an ATC 30 amp, I replaced the once and done fuse with a 30 resettable type and don't have that problem anymore.
Sundancer330 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2016, 07:45 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Paintinfool3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Fort Wayne
Posts: 1,272
The way I understand it if you run it too far up or down it will bottom and blow the fuse
__________________
2011 F250 King Ranch Crew Cab Diesel , 2015 Jayco Eagle 338 rets
Paintinfool3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2016, 08:32 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: MD
Posts: 3,082
I would guess fuse as well. I think it's a 20amp and it should be by itself between the Jack and the battery... Extending it too far or retracting it too far can blow the fuse. Also switching direction too quickly can also.
__________________
2017 JayFlight 28BHBE
2014 JayFlight Swift 264BH (Sold)
2007 GMC 2500 Sierra Classic Crew Cab LBZ Duramax / 6spd Allison
SouthCo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2016, 08:53 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
MIFL19H's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Merritt Island, FL
Posts: 193
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sundancer330 View Post
Follow the wire from the jack motor, it should have an inline fuse usually an ATC 30 amp, I replaced the once and done fuse with a 30 resettable type and don't have that problem anymore.
Thanks for the tip on that... I want to do that too.

What type exactly did you use?

Thanks...
__________________
'16 28BHBE / Elite / Thermal / Dual AC / 50 Amp / 12K Equalizer
'15 F250 Lariat CC FX4 6.2 w/ 3.73 / Air Lift 5000's / Bilstein 4600 HD's / Bilstein 5100 Steering Stabilzer / Hellwig Sway Bar / ARE Z Cap
'12 X19H Hybrid (Sold)
MIFL19H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2016, 12:57 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: rochester
Posts: 9
I followed the power wire ,but no fuse that I can see. Its also not wired directly to the battery. There is also no fuse in the trailer labeled for jack. I know I'm missing something obvious. Could there be a inline use inside the plastic sheeting that runs along the font frame rail ? I hate to start pulling apart a brad new trailer.
__________________

jcampin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.