Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-13-2015, 10:05 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Sierra Vista
Posts: 136
Entertainment Center No Power to outlet

Good Morning I have a Jayco Seneca 35hd with an entertainment center rather than a bunk. Have no power to the outlet up there has anyone had a similar issue maybe i am missing a switch somewhere or gfi but everything seems to check out thanks
__________________

stimpey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2015, 12:52 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Grumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Where ever the boss says we're going.
Posts: 5,045
Quote:
Originally Posted by stimpey View Post
Good Morning I have a Jayco Seneca 35hd with an entertainment center rather than a bunk. Have no power to the outlet up there has anyone had a similar issue maybe i am missing a switch somewhere or gfi but everything seems to check out thanks
While parked or while driving?
__________________

__________________
DISNEY LOVERS
PINNACLE 2015 38FLSA. aka: "Roam Sweet Home"
Grumpy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2015, 04:07 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Sierra Vista
Posts: 136
when i have the ac power cord plugged in not sure when it runs off inverter did not think to check that
stimpey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2015, 04:15 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Grumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Where ever the boss says we're going.
Posts: 5,045
Quote:
Originally Posted by stimpey View Post
when i have the ac power cord plugged in not sure when it runs off inverter did not think to check that
The power passes through the inverter so it could be a popped circuit breaker on the inverter. Check it using the inverter as well.
__________________
DISNEY LOVERS
PINNACLE 2015 38FLSA. aka: "Roam Sweet Home"
Grumpy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2015, 12:07 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 117
I had an outlet not working, and after doing some tracing, it was on the same circuit as the GFI in the bathroom. When I took the GFI outlet apart, it had overheated and wasn't able to complete the circuit (though the GFI itself was still working). I replaced the GFI and everything has since worked fine. I've since made sure that my wife turns off the A/C when running the hair dryer. When both were running, the voltage drops a bit, and it probably pulled more amps for too long a time.
sirrealone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 08:12 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Sierra Vista
Posts: 136
you are the man yes the GFI was tripped works fine thank you Don
stimpey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2015, 08:58 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Sierra Vista
Posts: 136
question on Flush king

looking for an option I had a back flush valve on our 5th wheel and used it a lot now i want to put one on our Jayco Seneca 35gs but when I looked at the set up looks like the Flush King might work has anyone tryed to put one in the handle looks like it may be straight up which might be a bit awkward to open anyway let me know please
__________________

stimpey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.