Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-04-2015, 02:44 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Flin Flon
Posts: 10
No 120v power to plugs

We have a 2007 Jay Flight 28 RLS. We have no power to any of the 120 volt plug ins when hooked to 30 amp shore power. Tried resetting every breaker I could find. Found a blown 30 amp fuse at the battery box. Replced it along with a new battery but still no power to plug ins. 12 volt system seems ok.
Any help would be appreciated.
__________________

Flintee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2015, 02:51 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Portland
Posts: 385
Sounds like possibly a bad breaker or wire came loose from the breaker.
__________________

__________________
2016 23MBH Elite
2014 F150 SCREW LB Ecoboost
blderman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2015, 02:53 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: north az
Posts: 305
Are your gfi recepts tripped? 12v battery and fuse do not influence your 120. Do you have power into unit from shore power source ?
arkhillbilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2015, 03:12 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Flin Flon
Posts: 10
I think shore power is OK. Breakers have all been reset several times. Replaced GFI just in case
Still no power to plugs
Flintee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2015, 03:14 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Elizabethtown, PA
Posts: 1,542
where are you getting the shore power from. If in a campground check the supply to see if the breaker was turned off The campground that I normally go to will turn off breakers when not in use. If your at home and connected to a 30 amp power outlet then check to see if you have voltage at the connector
__________________
2004 Jay Feather 25E
2001 Ford Expedition 4X4 EB 5.4 3.55 rear
2004 Ford Expedition 4X4 EB 5.4 3.73 rear
bedrck46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2015, 03:14 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Flin Flon
Posts: 10
No power to A/C unit and fridge only on battery and propane
Flintee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2015, 03:15 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Flin Flon
Posts: 10
Campground and they have reset their main breaker and I have done the breaker on the post as well
Flintee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2015, 03:16 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Iraqvet05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 1,114
No power to A/C also? I suspect the shore power is the problem. Anyone around handy with a multimeter that can check?
__________________
2013 26BH w/ 4 plain rims and some rust
2001 Silverado 2500HD 6.0 gasser
Black Bear programmed ECM
Iraqvet05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2015, 03:17 PM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Flin Flon
Posts: 10
Tried plugging in to neighbours post that was working and no go for us
Flintee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2015, 03:18 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Flin Flon
Posts: 10
Would a blown converter cause this?
__________________

Flintee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.