Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-22-2013, 08:34 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 28
Programmin Direct TV remote with Continu TV

Hi Owners,

New to the forum just having brought home my new Jayco 29MV Motorhome yesterday. Of course it has the Continu.us TV's, one in the front, one in the bedroom and one on the outside. Tried to program the TV in the bedroom using the Direct TV remote but there is no code provided and it could not find a code. Tried all of the RCA codes as someone on this forum had previously suggested and still a no go. Any suggestions? Really a pain having to use two remotes on the TV's. Thanks for the help, Howard
__________________

Howard1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2013, 04:41 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 141
Try going to the Direct Tv web site where they have a section on programming remotes. I think that their customer service might have a more complete list.
Don
__________________

Donr827 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2013, 05:52 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
edatlanta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Maplesville, AL - Home Base
Posts: 2,523
I have two RCA TV's in my 5'er. DirecTV does not have codes for either of them. I finally gave up and just two remotes.
__________________
Ed
KM4STL

2006 GMC 2500HD CCSB 4x4 Duramax/Allison, Titan 52 gallon fuel tank, Prodigy Controller, B&W Companion Hitch
2010 Jayco Designer 35RLTS, Cummins/Onan RV QG 5500 EVAP, Progressive Industries EMS-PT50C, TST Systems 507 TPMS, RV Flex Armor Roof
edatlanta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2013, 06:20 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
RVhiker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,253
Two suggestions for two forums which may be able to help.

dbstalk.com: http://www.dbstalk.com/topic/100939-...e%20%20control

forums.directv.com: http://forums.directv.com/community/remote_controls
__________________
There's lots of advice and information in forums... sometimes it is correct. For example, all of my posts are made by a political appointee who got the job as a reward for contributions to my diesel bill.

2011 Jayco 28.5RLS; 2008 Chevy Duramax; Pullrite Superglide Hitch

RVhiker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2013, 06:44 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Threebutchers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 6,818
Continu.us monitors this forum. If there is an issue with determining compatible HDTV codes, I'm sure they would like to help.

Go to... COMMUNITY > MEMBERS LIST and Private Message them direct. As I recall, their member name is CONTINU.US

https://www.jaycoowners.com/member.php?27574-Continu-us
Threebutchers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2014, 02:38 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Continu-us's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 4
My apologies, I did not find this post until today.

We use RCA's standard codes for our televisions.

Depending on which remote DirecTV has provided, you should be able to locate the codes for RCA televisions at the following website:

http://www.directv.com/DTVAPP/content/remote_codes2
__________________
Continu.us Product Support Team
1-866-500-6907
http://www.continu.us
Continu-us is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2014, 06:28 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
edatlanta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Maplesville, AL - Home Base
Posts: 2,523
I have tried every code known to man and none of them work with either of my two RCA TV's.
__________________
Ed
KM4STL

2006 GMC 2500HD CCSB 4x4 Duramax/Allison, Titan 52 gallon fuel tank, Prodigy Controller, B&W Companion Hitch
2010 Jayco Designer 35RLTS, Cummins/Onan RV QG 5500 EVAP, Progressive Industries EMS-PT50C, TST Systems 507 TPMS, RV Flex Armor Roof
edatlanta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2014, 11:10 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Nixa
Posts: 1
I am not familiar with Direct TV but since I could not find a code for the Continu.us tv to program my Dish remote I used the scan program option. It took no time at all and my Dish remote now controls the tv. Hope this helps.
John.toelke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2014, 09:18 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Dale Hollow Lake Tn/Ky
Posts: 1,941
Can't remember the steps, but the scan mode is the fastest and best for programing a remote. That's what the Dish installer does. They never bother to look up a code.
Bassdogs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2014, 09:06 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vienna
Posts: 1,645
There are codes that work. Contin u ous or Direct TV one gave me several codes to try and one of them worked. I am only using the direct tv remote. Sorry I do not remember what the codes were and don't know if there is a way to show what the code is.
__________________

__________________

Joe Hinson
2010 Jayco Quest G2(SOLD)
2014 Jayco Eagle 33.5RETS
2007 Ram 2500 5.9L Cummins(SOLD)
2015 Ram 2500 6.7L Cummins 4WD
:)
namusmc65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.