Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 03-07-2022, 10:44 AM   #1

21 Greyhawk Prestige 29MVP GONE!

So after a year of camping and 10k miles I've traded my 2021 Greyhawk Prestige 29MVP Covid Edition. While it's been a good motorhome in a lot of ways (the Godzilla V8/6speed has been flawless and much better than the V10) I thought I would share some of what I see as design flaws and things I just didn't like before I unsubscribe from the forum. You may or may not agree but it might help someone that's considering purchasing this motorhome. I've been RVing for 25 years and the Jayco was my 7th RV.

The power management system constantly turns off the refrigerator in the summer when you run both air conditioners and also burned up a shore power surge protector plug. You still can't run both air conditioners and any other device. It turns off the refrigerator instead of one of the air conditioners. One 11k air conditioner can't cool the coach because the coach is so poorly sealed from the outside. The single 15k air conditioner that comes on the standard Greyhawk would be a much better option.

The defective hydraulic leveler system bracket underneath the motorhome has been replaced on recall for literally years. I found out it was defective and about to fail 1000 miles from home. It was flexing enough to break the ground wire. After the recall was complete a loose bolt worked it's way up through the linoleum.

The hydraulic leveler system fluid check and fill are underneath the motorhome. You literally have to crawl under the motorhome to service the system and it's not protected in any way from road grime.

The rear storage compartment doors are not restrained and swing into body.

The outside TV compartment door interferes with the kitchen window. Both can't be open at the same time.