Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 02-21-2024, 04:55 PM   #1

Correct Water Fill Process Redhawk 31f

Yes, I am a newbie and had a couple questions related to freshwater fill.

1. Position 1 and 6 City fill is the correct alignment to fill a home or RV park, correct? I started the process and assumed 40-45 psi is about right. Will it shut off auto when full? Also, after 30 minutes or so I pushed the indictor button and it didn't change from 1/2 tank full to 3/4 or any change. Does it take long at 45 psi to go from 1/2 tank to 3/4 on indicator?

2. Also, Normal is the correct setting with water pump on going down the road or when the tank is full and just want to use shower or use sink? correct

3. what is the purpose of City fixtures?
CarlParks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2024, 06:50 PM   #2
RPR

1. Trying to fill tank all the way. Water will come out the overflow line when full. Gauge not changing. Can you hear or fill water flowing through your hose. 2. Correct 3. Use when hooked up to external water source at camp site. Will not fill tank but supplies to all faucets, shower etc. Do not turn water pump on.
RPR is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2024, 06:56 PM   #3

I have a Greyhawk 31F, but assume the valves/plumbing is the same on all Jayco Class C motorhomes.

Yes, 1 and 6 will fill your tank from a pressurized source (city water). When the tank is full water runs out your vent lines. My unit has three vent lines, and I assume your does too.

I don't know what my water pressure at my home, but it only takes about 20 minutes to fill.
LukeDagny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2024, 07:01 PM   #4
CAG

Quote:
Originally Posted by LukeDagny View Post
I have a Greyhawk 31F, but assume the valves/plumbing is the same on all Jayco Class C motorhomes.