Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-17-2014, 08:56 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Pickwick Lake in Tennessee
Posts: 40
Furnace problem

Last winter, my son used our 06 Greyhawk and reported that he couldn't get the furnace to work - no blow, no heat- nothing. Since then, I've tried fooling with the thermostat, but still no blow. Is there a circuit breaker actually ON the furnace? I've checked all the fuses and circuit breakers in the center, but no help.
Widewader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2014, 09:02 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Grumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Where ever the boss says we're going.
Posts: 15,779
There may be a switch/breaker on the outside under the access panel.
__________________
DISNEY LOVERS
Grumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2014, 09:24 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Bremerton
Posts: 342
since the furnace is powered by 12V (vice 120V), you might have a blown fuse (vice tripped breaker). Check your electrical system.
- is the battery charged and connected? unplug shore power and see if lights and / or furnace work.
- open your inverter front panel and check for blown fuses.
tjpolsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2014, 10:33 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
D&MAKAFUN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: KC MO
Posts: 358
Has your furnace been serviced? Mud dobber nests or spider webs can stop a furnace from doing anything....no spark,,,no ignition.
__________________
Darrell, Mary & K.C. Toller Mix
In our hearts: Goldens, Tess & Jericho
'15 Jayco Precept 31 UL "Bertha"
'13 Wrangler Sahara...AKAFUN
Roadmaster base plate
Ready Brute Elite towbar and brake combo
D&MAKAFUN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2014, 04:55 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Bremerton
Posts: 342
the fan should start before the furnace burner starts, therefore bugs wouldn't be an issue with hearing the fan run.

I think it is a blown fuse or tripped inverter breaker.
tjpolsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2014, 05:52 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Seann45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Saskatoon Sask Canada
Posts: 10,714
My furnace and A/C have not worked all year.. dealer told me everything goes through a black box inside the A/C unit.. he checks it on Monday..
__________________
Seann
2004 Chev Silverado Duramax optioned past the max. 2009 Jayco Eagle 308 RLS 900watts of solar, Lithium batteries (400amp hour), 2000 watt (4000 surge) whole house inverter.
145days boondockinig in2023 2022/151 2021[/COLOR]
93/2020,157/2019219/2018 206/2017,215/2016, 211/2015, 196/14, 247/13, 193/12

Seann45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2014, 10:29 AM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 51
Remove the four screws on the outside panel of the furnace you will find a reset switch in it
moonraker1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2014, 05:38 PM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Pickwick Lake in Tennessee
Posts: 40
Hey, Moonraker1. I took off the outside panel and guess what I found? A switch. An "ON & OFF" switch that was in the OFF position. I flipped the switch and went inside and moved the thermostat to a higher heat position and I heard it click ON. This was all while we were in Florida last week. I didn't leave it on long enough to run the furnace, but I'm sure that cured the furnace problem. Thanks for your suggestion.
Widewader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2014, 06:41 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: near Englewood, FL (South of Venice)
Posts: 1,237
JOF comes through again.
OnTheGo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2014, 07:43 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
TX_Arvee's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Pearland, TX
Posts: 514
Sometimes you wonder if the factory or dealerships do this crap on purpose...
TX_Arvee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2014, 07:49 AM   #11
Site Team
 
norty1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: James Island, SC
Posts: 22,725
Seems like if the furnace ever worked someone had to manually throw that switch. It is there to disable the furnace if you are working on it?
__________________
Moderator
2011- 351RLTS Eagle, MorRyde suspension/pin box,
2017- F350 6.7 PSD Lariat FX4,SRW, SB,CC
Hughes PWD SP-50A, TST TPMS
Gator roll-up bed cover
B&W Turnover ball, Companion Std hitch
Can't find what you're looking on JOF? Try Jayco Owners Forum Custom Google Search
norty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Jayco, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.