Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 01-05-2019, 10:06 PM   #1

Garden hoses

Can I get some guidance on the use of garden hoses?

1. Hose or hoses for fresh water. Do not use for #2 or #3. No real questions here.

2. Hose to rinse black tank hose and hose flange (which I have) which fits into dump station hole - at dump station if no hose is supplied. But, what about rinsing the black water hose and hose flange when there is on-site dumping? I would have to hook this hose to the fresh water spigot. Seems unsanitary. In addition, what if the last guy hooked this hose to the fresh water spigot?

3. Hose for black water flush. I’m new to a flush system, but I assume that this is generally done on-site because it could inconvenience others waiting to dump at a dump station. If that assumption is correct, can this be the same hose as #2? The reason I ask is because #2 could be used at a dump station where the spigot is probably more unsanitary that an on-site spigot. Which leads to the same as above - I would have to hook this hose to the fresh water spigot. Seems unsanitary.

I know this is a lot to go through, but any guidance will be greatly appreciated.
Ronscomm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2019, 10:45 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ronscomm View Post
Can I get some guidance on the use of garden hoses?

1. Hose or hoses for fresh water. Do not use for #2 or #3. No real questions here.

2. Hose to rinse black tank hose and hose flange (which I have) which fits into dump station hole - at dump station if no hose is supplied. But, what about rinsing the black water hose and hose flange when there is on-site dumping? I would have to hook this hose to the fresh water spigot. Seems unsanitary. In addition, what if the last guy hooked this hose to the fresh water spigot?