Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 09-20-2016, 11:56 PM   #1

Is this my fresh tank drain

I am very new at this - and bought my Greyhawk 29KS a couple months ago. On my walk through, I didn't know to ask how I drain the fresh water tank.

There is a valve on the exterior labeled "Low Point" but in researching it, someone wrote that only drains the pipes not the tank. The manual says there might be a "white plastic valve" on the exterior (NOPE) or one near a water source in the interior. There is a water purifier unit under the sink but nothing that looks like a drain valve for a water tank.

My problem is - not only do I have no idea where one might be - but I am not mechanically or plumbing inclined...and don't really even know what to look for.

I did find these under my sink on the outer wall but I think they are simply lines to the outside shower. (I attached a picture - I hope you can see it). I am afraid to turn them...or even see if they turn.

Anyone know how to drain the fresh water tank or where to find a valve or what it looks like or if there is more than one??? for my kind of a Greyhawk??

Any help would be most appreciated!
Attached Thumbnails
20160920_161550-1.jpg  
Nerina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2016, 04:37 AM   #2

You are correct these are supply lines to your shower. The fresh tank drain on the last few years of Jayco have been a small white valve. Ours looks like a small faucet with a 90 degree bend and a valve stem on top of the bend underneath the RV. Sometimes they are put in the worst spot to get to like behind the tires so you may need to get a creeper out and look all over under your rig.
Progressive EMS Hardwired
Beautiful Wife and Beautiful 11 YO Daughter
Standard Goldendoodle and Miniture Poodledoodle
Kahoneys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2016, 05:31 AM   #3
Site Team