Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-12-2016, 08:29 AM   #11
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Caroga Lake
Posts: 63
I updated ours at no charge as well. The negative is that they do not provide vital information such as height restrictions, etc.. We purchased the Garmin for RV/Trucks and it is great.
__________________

__________________
caroga & caroga wife
Caroga Lake NY
2016 31DS
caroga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2017, 04:00 PM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Yamhill
Posts: 1
Hoping for some help here for my new coach. I tried to update the maps with naviextras. It worked except now I see no US roads. Hoping to get a copy back of at least the old maps if anyone has it. ASA, Navi and Jayco thus far have not been helpful in getting this resolved.
__________________

TiberiusRising is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2017, 07:10 AM   #13
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Fairfield
Posts: 35
caroga, Which model Garmin did you purchase? Its time to upgrade from my older Nuvi and this sounds like the way to go.

Thanks
__________________

Jeff & Della
2017 Greyhawk
mtnester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 10:19 PM   #14
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Odessa
Posts: 93
Garmin

The Garmin RV760 LMT eliminated all of that frustration- the factory unit is less than I would hope in a unit of this price point - 5 RV dealers tried to fix ours & finally Jayco sent a new unit ( wrong wiring plugs ) so 7 months later I still have a POS unit
__________________

Les & Sandy
2016 Seneca HJ - Scangauge D - Truma Comfort
560 watts solar - Blue Sky 3024iL -IPN ProRemote - Trojan T-105RE
Good Sam Life Member - FMCA Member - Passport America
Les7h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2017, 01:04 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Springfield
Posts: 215
I have a 2017 with the Jensen and didn't know about the SD card thing. If I could back you guys up a bit, where is the card and how do you get to it? Do you need to pull the unit out?
t18skyguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2017, 01:51 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
hoppers4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Port Orchard
Posts: 1,169
Look very closely just to the left of the screen and below the knobs. You'll find the card there. You have to push it in to release it. Unless you have a long fingernail, you can't release it with your finger as it has to be pushed in quite a ways. Be prepared for it to pop out.
__________________
Don
hoppers4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2017, 03:23 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Denver
Posts: 910
Quote:
Originally Posted by t18skyguy View Post
I have a 2017 with the Jensen and didn't know about the SD card thing. If I could back you guys up a bit, where is the card and how do you get to it? Do you need to pull the unit out?

See if this helps.
Attached Thumbnails
Capture.PNG  
pconroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2017, 11:15 AM   #18
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Springfield
Posts: 215
Thank you guys. I used the Jensen on my long voyage home with the rig and did not like it at all. I'm going to get the Garmin RV/truck also.
t18skyguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2017, 03:29 PM   #19
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Camano Island
Posts: 2
Did it work? My card suddenly says not supported
__________________

cobrar543 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.