Jayco RV Owners Forum
 



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-13-2018, 12:36 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: sparta
Posts: 9
propane tank full no flow or light saying a problem

2018 seneca picked up 2 days ago and no propane appliance works. i see no light saying a carbon monoxide issue. is there a switch or button i am missing?
__________________

heatnman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 12:39 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Vicr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Snohomish
Posts: 492
Is the tank knob set to "on"?
__________________

Vicr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 01:06 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Manchester Center
Posts: 633
First things first.

Congratulations on your new purchase!! I am sure you will love the unit after you get a few kinks worked out.

Did the dealer test the unit and show you the stove working? What does the gauge on the tank read? Did the dealer fill the tank? When filling the tank the propane the person filling will shut the tank outlet off to be sure that there are no ignition sources, sometimes they forget to turn them back on. If you are sure you have propane and the valve is open, turn the stove on, do you hear propane? If you hear it,do you smell it. I tried to start my stove yesterday and had to let it purge for twenty seconds before I got propane and could start it.
If not back to the tank. The regulator could be defective, the valve could be bad or you are out of propane.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
RVermont is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 02:44 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,667
On our 16 Eagle we did not realize the tanks had an auto switch over.And we had two empty tanks before we new it.Don't suppose dealer forgot to fill tanks.
bdreinv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 03:15 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: sparta
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vicr View Post
Is the tank knob set to "on"?
yup
heatnman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 03:21 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: sparta
Posts: 9
yes and gauge says full
heatnman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 03:25 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: sparta
Posts: 9
we did not. spent 5 hrs and did not check that. panel gauge says full but i am doubting it.going to truckstop to fill it i think
heatnman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 03:27 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: sparta
Posts: 9
what i am guessing and hoping though panel gauge says full
heatnman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 04:35 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Manchester Center
Posts: 633
I had a friend pick his redhawk up last summer. They filled the tank but could not get it to work. Found out the tank outlet was never drilled out. Strange things can happen. Best of luck and enjoy the rig.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
RVermont is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 05:31 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Denver
Posts: 1,131
Quote:
Originally Posted by heatnman View Post
what i am guessing and hoping though panel gauge says full
Panel Gauge or the one on the tank?
Fill it regardless.

Open the valve slowly.
Light the stove first.
__________________

__________________
2016 Greyhawk 31FK
pconroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.