Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 12-31-2020, 10:01 AM   #1

Researching Class C RVs

Hi folks, a newbie here. We are researching Class C RVs and are very interested in the Greyhawk 29MV. It seems to have great reviews and the floorplan works for us. What should we be looking at when we look at used units? Has Thor ownership had any effect on build quality of the newer units? Thanks in advance for your responses.
RallyAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2020, 11:12 AM   #2
CAG

You might want to purchase "Motorhome Comparison Guide" by Randall Eaton. He gives a pretty thorough look at various brands, companies, and consumer feedback.

https://rvreviews.net/motorhome-comparison-guide/

CAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2020, 03:08 PM   #3

Mine was built before the time Thor took over, however I highly suggest you get an independent inspection for any used RV you desire to purchase, or download an inspection guide to go by if you have the skills to inspect everything.

IMO, the worst thing you can find is that the roof hasn't been maintained and the unit has delamination or water leaks into the walls. I purchased mine from the owner and was able to speak with him regarding the maintenance records and the issues found over the years. In fact, this is the first used RV I have ever purchased and interestingly enough, the least problematic as the original owner had already taken care of all the issues found when new.