Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-20-2019, 03:04 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
ready2retire&drive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: sherwood park
Posts: 235
Sorry forgot the second question

When I got the unit back from dealer I installed the battery and went to fire up the generator. It started but the panel just show's four black squares but when you look at them from the side you can see the faint letters under them. Pushing the buttons changes the words but no adjustments can be made and just the four black squares are present. I check the three five amp fuses in that system and they are all fine just wondering if anyone else has experienced this and how they might have remedied it. thank gord
ready2retire&drive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2019, 04:01 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Kennewick
Posts: 331
In any other electronic display I would say your "contrast" is adjusted too high (just squares but can barely see letters). I don't know what unit you are talking about, or if there is a contrast adjustment, but that may be what you search for.
__________________
2016 Jayco GreyHawk 31DS
2016 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk Toad.
SE Washington State
jd99336 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2019, 04:18 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
ready2retire&drive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: sherwood park
Posts: 235
It is the Cummins Energy command 30 . I cant find any contrast or bright adjustments, it seem to be locked or something no adjustments of any sort , so can just scroll through but cannot engage any of the functions other than it starts and charges.
ready2retire&drive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2019, 05:54 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
ready2retire&drive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: sherwood park
Posts: 235
Found a thread on this from 2016 on our site, sounds like a display board issue , will contact Cummins tomorrow
ready2retire&drive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2019, 07:50 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Crossingover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Treasure Coast Florida
Posts: 643
This happened to me and I had the command center panel replaced to fix it.
__________________
Rick with Lori and Two Pekes
'16 Jayco Seneca HJ Topaz
'13 Mini Cooper toad : Blackhawk All-Terrain tether
Crossingover is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Jayco, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.